CBC open late on select dates in June
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evening registration on Wednesday, June 18. Prospective students can get one-on-one assistance with the Apply Texas admissions applicati...

Latest Education Headlines

FCCLA to host dinner theater
Three Rivers FCCLA is going to host a dinner theater for the One ACT Play Kimberly Akimbo that will be on Thursday, M...
06:20 PM, Monday, February 25
full story
Game wardens guide children’s home youth at hunt on AA Ranch
Tilden — Six students living at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries (STCHM) were treated to a deer hunt at Anthony...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, February 20
full story
Garcia and Stewart elected as FCCLA regional officers
Tori Garcia and Vanessa Stewart were elected as FCCLA Regional officers at the Region V meeting in Corpus Christi on ...
12:25 PM, Sunday, February 17
full story
GW Elem. Life Skills Unit bring home Rosettes
George West Elementary School Life Skills Unit, got a chance to show a sheep or goat at the 2nd Annual Extra Special ...
12:05 PM, Sunday, February 10
full story
BPA students advance to state competition
Getting the opportunity to take the skills learned in various high school classes and apply them to business situatio...
12:05 PM, Monday, January 28
full story
GW coach Tim Holt resigns
In a surprise move, coach Tim Holt, athletic director and head coach of the George West Longhorns, said he officially...
04:55 PM, Wednesday, January 23
full story
TAMU-CS announces fall area grads
COLLEGE STATION — Diplomas were awarded to approximately 3,775 Texas A&M University graduates during the recent fall ...
10:11 AM, Friday, January 11
full story
Lady Trojans corral Horns in their pasture
GEORGE WEST — The Lady Trojan varsity basketball team used a good measure of speed and defense to down the host Lady ...
04:08 PM, Friday, December 07
full story
CBC, PEC Premier to offer 5-day oil & gas training course
Coastal Bend College and the Petroleum Education Council (PEC) Premier will hold a signing ceremony to kick off the s...
10:05 AM, Friday, December 07
full story
CBC to offer evening and Saturday registration events
Coastal Bend College will hold evening registration events at all campuses on Thursday, Dec. 6, and Thursday, Dec. 13...
06:15 PM, Wednesday, December 05
full story
TRHS students engage in mock debate at 9th Student Legisla...
AUSTIN — On Friday, Nov. 16, state Rep. Ryan Guillen (D-District 31) hosted an in-depth walk-through of the state leg...
12:00 PM, Monday, December 03
full story
CBC to share the benefits of $1.2 million grant
Coastal Bend College is part of the Alamo College’s Eagle Ford Shale Consortium, and on Monday, Nov. 19, Dr. Espinoza...
08:05 AM, Friday, November 23
full story
Tilden FFA finishes strong in fall judging
Members of the Tilden FFA Chapter wrapped up the fall FFA judging season earlier this month. Forty-seven members of t...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, November 06
full story
Tilden FFA members receive national honor
Each year, the National FFA Organization is proud to honor the FFA members who show the utmost dedication to the orga...
04:00 PM, Friday, November 02
full story
Schroeder crowned homecoming queen
Miss Brooke Schroeder was crowned homecoming at Friday night's football game against SA Cole. Sarah Whitley and Baile...
04:03 PM, Thursday, October 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 05 at 06:04 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 04 at 02:18 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 04:37 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jun 28 at 01:21 AM »