Anthony McGuill earns Lone Star FFA Degree
04:33 PM, Friday, July 31
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Anthony McGuill of Refugio earned the Lone Star FFA Degree at the 87th annual Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The Lone Star FFA Degree is the highest degree bestowed by Texas FFA. The degree recogni...

Latest Education Headlines

A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Band students earn 29 medals
REFUGIO — The Refugio High School and Junior High School band students earned 25 of a possible 29 medals at the UIL S...
03:16 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
WHS names outstanding seniors
Toni McArthur Bouck Toni McArthur Bouck, is the daughter of Todd and Monica Bouck, of Woodsboro. Toni is ranked in th...
02:32 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
RISD seeks help with playground project
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will install a new playground at Refugio Elementary School on Saturday, March 3. The playground...
02:59 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
CBC to celebrate TRiO Day Feb. 24
Coastal Bend College will celebrate TRiO Day on Friday, Feb. 24, in Beeville. TRiO Day is a nationwide annual celebra...
12:16 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
Derby Winners
Cub Scout Troop 188 members raced their pinewood derby cars on Sunday. More than 18 boys were on hand to challengie e...
02:36 PM, Saturday, February 04
full story
Vega named to dean’s list
VICTORIA — Meaghan Vega of Refugio was named to the University of Houston-Victoria Fall 2011 Dean’s List at the Schoo...
02:38 PM, Friday, February 03
full story
Pullin earns nursing degree
VICTORIA – Samantha Pullin, of Victoria and formerly of Refugio, earned an Associate’s Degree in Nursing at The Victo...
02:36 PM, Friday, February 03
full story
Eleven students inducted into NJHS
WOODSBORO – Eleven Woodsboro Junior High School students were named to the school’s National Junior Honor Society Cha...
02:32 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
4-H Livestock Judging Team win awards
REFUGIO ­ — The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team recently competed at the Nueces County and San Patricio Cou...
02:33 PM, Wednesday, February 01
full story
RISD to hold public hearing
REFUGIO – The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees will hold a public hearing to review the district’s Academic Excellence I...
02:48 PM, Monday, January 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:38 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »
« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »