Anthony McGuill earns Lone Star FFA Degree
04:33 PM, Friday, July 31
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Anthony McGuill of Refugio earned the Lone Star FFA Degree at the 87th annual Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The Lone Star FFA Degree is the highest degree bestowed by Texas FFA. The degree recogni...

Latest Education Headlines

Brittney Gumm to be inducted into Society of Collegiate Sc...
Brittney Gumm of Refugio, has accepted membership in The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). Brittney wil...
12:46 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
4H Club Officer Training scheduled July 13
The Refugio County 4H Council officers will conduct the 4H Club Officer Training on July 13, at the Expo Center from ...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
Refugio students named to A&M CC Dean’s List
Christie Muguerza-Harvey and Ruben Longoria, both of Refugio, have been named to the Dean’s List at Texas A&M Univers...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
McGee honored at A&M’s White Coat Ceremony
Madison “Madi” McGee walked on stage in the Rudder Theater at Texas A&M and slipped into a bright white veterinarian’...
08:00 AM, Sunday, July 03
full story
Linscomb graduates WNE law school
Kelsey L. Linscomb of Refugio graduated with a Juris Doctor degree from Western New England School of Law in a commen...
06:00 AM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Cortines graduates from Victoria East High School
Cassandra “Rae” Cortines, graduated from Victoria East High School on June 3. Rae achieved awards both academically a...
09:00 AM, Friday, July 01
full story
Orosco graduates
Hannah Orosco graduated with highest honors from McLennan Community College with a degree in criminal justice. She wi...
03:17 PM, Monday, June 27
full story
S-TISD trustees focus on leadership
Skidmore-Tynan ISD school board members joined trustees from across the state at the Texas Association of School Boar...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
RISD to discuss STARR
Refugio ISD will host a parent information session Monday, June 20 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. to discuss the new State of Te...
07:00 AM, Saturday, June 11
full story
Free Workforce Certification training offered at RHS
Refugio ISD will host a free 4-day Career Ready Workforce Certification training June 13-16th from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm...
04:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Refugio County schools graduate 122 seniors
The graduates of 2011 looked back on a tapestry of memories during graduation exercises Friday night. The valedictori...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
RISD Parent Title 1 meeting set for June 16
Refugio ISD will hold its annual Title I Parent Meeting on Thursday, June 16, at 5:30 p.m. in the high school library...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
WES names spelling champs
Woodsboro second grade students recently competed in a spelling bee, with the winners. Winners are Cheyanne Rowland, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 07
full story
A-T Elementary students ‘love to read’
The interest in Austwell-Tivoli’s Accelerated Reading Program reached an all-time high this year. In fact, fifth grad...
09:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
WES kids perform in talent show
Twenty-six Woodsboro Elementary students danced, performed magic tricks and showed off their talents during the annua...
09:00 AM, Sunday, June 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »