Refugio ISD schools seek gifted, talented program ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
Contributed information REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will be accepting nominations for the Gifted and Talented program Nov. 9-20. Nomination forms may be picked up in the counselor’s office at each campus. For more information about the Gifted and Talent...

Latest Education Headlines

Punt, Pass, Kick winners named
Contributed information WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Lion’s Club held its annual NFL Punt, Pass, and Kick competition fo...
04:27 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story
SWCD hosts 26th annual science day for county students
Contributed information REFUGIO – Eighth graders from schools throughout Refugio County assembled at the Refugio Coun...
10:00 AM, Monday, November 09
full story
A-TISD gives flight to GT Birding Program
AUSTWELL – The Texas Master Naturalist, Mid-Coast Chapter and San Antonio Bay Partnership is providing a birding prog...
10:00 AM, Thursday, October 22
full story
Traditional bonfire burned, new bonfire will be better, bi...
WOODSBORO – The unfortunate burning of the Woodsboro Eagle’s bonfire early Wednesday morning, around 1 a.m., was the ...
11:53 AM, Wednesday, October 07
full story
Meet the Eagles, Honk parade set for Aug. 7
Contributed information The Woodsboro all-Sports Booster Club met Wednesday, July 22, to elect officers for the 2015-...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District pre-registration
TIVOLI – In preparation for this coming school year a brief pre-registration will be held for A-T ISD students Aug. 1...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 04
full story
RHS schedule, new student registration
REFUGIO – New Refugio ISD students in grade 9-12 will register from 8 a.m. to noon, Friday, Aug. 7 in the Refugio Hig...
02:00 PM, Monday, August 03
full story
Anthony McGuill earns Lone Star FFA Degree
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Anthony McGuill of Refugio earned the Lone Star FFA Degree at the 87th annua...
04:33 PM, Friday, July 31
full story
McGuill attended the Government-In-Action Youth Tour
Contributed information REFUGIO – Anthony McGuill represented San Patricio Electric Cooperative and Refugio High Scho...
05:35 PM, Tuesday, July 21
full story
RES Summer Reading Program comes to an end
Contributed information REFUGIO – The Refugio Elementary School Summer Reading Program was a success and ended with a...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, July 14
full story
Fierova, Solis graduate from Texas A&M-Kingsville
KINGSVILLE – Joshua Fierova of Woodsboro and Richard Solis of Refugio received their degrees during commencement cere...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, May 26
full story
Caden Rozacky, of Bonnie View, placed third in the Texas State Archery Tournament in Waco Feb. 21-22 in the bowhunter...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
WHS One-Act Cast receives honors
The cast of "The Insanity of Mary Girard" represented Woodsboro ISD and won honors at the district and bi-district le...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »