Meet the Eagles, Honk parade set for Aug. 7
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 05
Contributed information The Woodsboro all-Sports Booster Club met Wednesday, July 22, to elect officers for the 2015-16 school year. The following officers were elected: President, Johnny Lamprecht,; Vice President, Rachel Wilson; Secretary, Mandy...

Latest Education Headlines

Early voting begins Aug. 3 in RISD rollback election
Early voting for the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollback Election begins Wednesday, Aug. 3, at the ...
11:09 AM, Tuesday, August 02
full story
Christian Mascorro selected for Young Leaders State Confer...
Christian Mascorro, son of Rene and Christie Mascorro of Refugio, was recently nominated to attend the Junior Nationa...
11:25 AM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
RES After-School Program to sponsor Family Night
Refugio Elementary After School Program will sponsor a Family Night for all parents whose child is attending the prog...
11:52 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Brittney Gumm to be inducted into Society of Collegiate Sc...
Brittney Gumm of Refugio, has accepted membership in The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). Brittney wil...
12:46 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
4H Club Officer Training scheduled July 13
The Refugio County 4H Council officers will conduct the 4H Club Officer Training on July 13, at the Expo Center from ...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
Refugio students named to A&M CC Dean’s List
Christie Muguerza-Harvey and Ruben Longoria, both of Refugio, have been named to the Dean’s List at Texas A&M Univers...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
McGee honored at A&M’s White Coat Ceremony
Madison “Madi” McGee walked on stage in the Rudder Theater at Texas A&M and slipped into a bright white veterinarian’...
08:00 AM, Sunday, July 03
full story
Linscomb graduates WNE law school
Kelsey L. Linscomb of Refugio graduated with a Juris Doctor degree from Western New England School of Law in a commen...
06:00 AM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Cortines graduates from Victoria East High School
Cassandra “Rae” Cortines, graduated from Victoria East High School on June 3. Rae achieved awards both academically a...
09:00 AM, Friday, July 01
full story
Orosco graduates
Hannah Orosco graduated with highest honors from McLennan Community College with a degree in criminal justice. She wi...
03:17 PM, Monday, June 27
full story
S-TISD trustees focus on leadership
Skidmore-Tynan ISD school board members joined trustees from across the state at the Texas Association of School Boar...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
RISD to discuss STARR
Refugio ISD will host a parent information session Monday, June 20 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. to discuss the new State of Te...
07:00 AM, Saturday, June 11
full story
Free Workforce Certification training offered at RHS
Refugio ISD will host a free 4-day Career Ready Workforce Certification training June 13-16th from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm...
04:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Refugio County schools graduate 122 seniors
The graduates of 2011 looked back on a tapestry of memories during graduation exercises Friday night. The valedictori...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
RISD Parent Title 1 meeting set for June 16
Refugio ISD will hold its annual Title I Parent Meeting on Thursday, June 16, at 5:30 p.m. in the high school library...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »
« pollo wrote on Wednesday, Aug 19 at 06:49 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Thursday, Aug 13 at 07:45 PM »