Anthony McGuill earns Lone Star FFA Degree
04:33 PM, Friday, July 31
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Anthony McGuill of Refugio earned the Lone Star FFA Degree at the 87th annual Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The Lone Star FFA Degree is the highest degree bestowed by Texas FFA. The degree recogni...

Latest Education Headlines

'Prepared to conquer the unimaginable'
“All of us here today are unique individuals with different backgrounds and with different dreams, but we have much i...
08:18 AM, Thursday, May 17
full story
FFA memebers recognized at annual banquet
REFUGIO — Members of the Refugio High School FFA were recognized for their achievements during the annual Refugio FFA...
02:54 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
A-T pre-k registration underway
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District is attempting to round up the names of four-year-old children living ...
02:51 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
WHS students earn medals
BRENHAM — Nick Salyers, Matt Steele, Dan Han and Josh Martinez will represent Woodsboro High School at the UIL State ...
02:13 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
H-E-B awards WISD for education excellence
H-E-B selected Woodsboro Independent School District as a semi-finalist in its 2012 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awa...
02:56 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
RISD SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
UIL REGION MEDALISTS
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
STATE-BOUND BOBCATS

02:36 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
RHS recognizes student achievement at banquet
REFUGIO — Refugio High School presented its academic awards during an assembly on Thursday, April 19. The President’s...
02:24 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »
« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »