Refugio ISD schools seek gifted, talented program ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
Contributed information REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will be accepting nominations for the Gifted and Talented program Nov. 9-20. Nomination forms may be picked up in the counselor’s office at each campus. For more information about the Gifted and Talent...

Latest Education Headlines

WES ranks in top one-third of Texas school districts
I want to congratulate Leslie Garza and the Woodsboro Elementary School faculty and staff for their achievement of Me...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 28
full story
Mr. Kippy comes to town
Sleuths don’t usually top their red overalls with a trench coat and Sherlock Holmes-style cap but Mr. Kippy does. The...
02:00 PM, Monday, August 13
full story
Refugio ISD selected as finalist
REFUGIO — Winning a grant of $10,000 or $25,000 can enhance educational opportunities for a school district in a rura...
03:39 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
Coastal Bend to offer Weekend College degree plan
Beginning fall 2012, students will be able to earn their associate of arts degree while only attending classes every ...
09:19 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story
CBC to host Eagle Ford Industry Expo July 19
On Thursday, July 19, Coastal Bend College will host an Eagle Ford Shale Industry Expo at the Beeville campus on 3800...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
Carvajal named ‘Teacher of the Year’
KINGSVILLE — Stacie Meza Carvajal wanted to be a teacher long before she graduated Refugio High School in 1998. This ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, June 17
full story
Graduates bid farewell
REFUGIO — A combined total of 95 students graduated from the three schools in the county and seniors received $847,00...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 16
full story
STAAR parent information session set June 21
REFUGIO — A parent information session on the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, or STAAR, will be con...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 15
full story
'Prepared to conquer the unimaginable'
“All of us here today are unique individuals with different backgrounds and with different dreams, but we have much i...
08:18 AM, Thursday, May 17
full story
FFA memebers recognized at annual banquet
REFUGIO — Members of the Refugio High School FFA were recognized for their achievements during the annual Refugio FFA...
02:54 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
A-T pre-k registration underway
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District is attempting to round up the names of four-year-old children living ...
02:51 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
WHS students earn medals
BRENHAM — Nick Salyers, Matt Steele, Dan Han and Josh Martinez will represent Woodsboro High School at the UIL State ...
02:13 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
H-E-B awards WISD for education excellence
H-E-B selected Woodsboro Independent School District as a semi-finalist in its 2012 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awa...
02:56 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »