Meet the Eagles, Honk parade set for Aug. 7
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 05
Contributed information The Woodsboro all-Sports Booster Club met Wednesday, July 22, to elect officers for the 2015-16 school year. The following officers were elected: President, Johnny Lamprecht,; Vice President, Rachel Wilson; Secretary, Mandy...

Latest Education Headlines

On Saturday, Sept. 10, Refugio High School Agriculture/Science students attended the Gateway FFA District Leadership ...
04:32 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
Watch for RHS early-morning cross-country runners
The RHS cross country team are out running on the streets of Refugio every morning beginning about 6 a.m. Although th...
01:03 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Woodsboro ISD rated ‘Acceptable’
Woodsboro ISD is proud to maintain the District’s Acceptable Rating under the Academic Excellence Indicator System (A...
01:01 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
RHS announces Duke University Talent Program
Eight Refugio seventh graders qualify to participate in the Duke University Talent Identification Program. Qualifiers...
09:50 AM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
Solar energy system installation to get underway
WOODSBORO- Woodsboro ISD is off to a great 2011-12 start. First day enrollment was at 488 with 274 at WES and 210 at ...
09:48 AM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
School bells toll again
Refugio Elementary pre-school teacher Jacqui Rubio serves as crossing guard at Refugio Elementary. All three county s...
10:33 AM, Thursday, September 01
full story
Twyla Thomas takes helm as new principal at Refugio Elemen...
Twyla Thomas had a career plan when she was a student at Sam Houston State University. She wanted to be a doctor – an...
09:49 AM, Friday, August 26
full story
Voters say no
A scanty number of registered voters sent a clear message that the tax rate is high enough. The Refugio Independent S...
10:45 AM, Thursday, August 25
full story
RISD budget meeting set
The Refugio Independent School District will hold a public meeting on Tuesday, Aug. 30, at 5:30 p.m. in the RHS libra...
11:01 AM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Lady Eagles fire up
The Woodsboro community had the opportunity to meet the Lady Eagles during a meet and greet following a honk parade o...
11:22 AM, Tuesday, August 16
full story
Parent workshop with Kickbusch coming Monday to RHS audito...
Refugio ISD is honored to host a parent workshop featuring the charismatic, passionate, influential speaker Consuelo ...
02:27 PM, Monday, August 15
full story
Early voting dismal in RISD tax election
A mere 62 of the 2,585 registered voters have cast ballots in the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollba...
11:01 AM, Friday, August 12
full story
Scouts attend Camp Karankawa
Boy Scout Troop 188 of Woodsboro, Troop 72 of Refugio and Troop 49 of Rockport attended summer camp at Camp Karankawa...
11:50 AM, Wednesday, August 10
full story
A-TISD registration gets underway Aug. 10
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District will start school on Monday, Aug 22, for Kindergarten through 12th gr...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, August 09
full story
RHS student schedule pick-up announced
Returning Refugio High School students may pick-up their schedules as follows: • 12th grade students - Monday, Aug. 8...
02:46 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 01:57 PM »
« jessrod wrote on Tuesday, Sep 29 at 07:28 PM »
« Rachel1975 wrote on Monday, Sep 28 at 08:00 PM »