McGuill attended the Government-In-Action Youth Tour
05:35 PM, Tuesday, July 21
Contributed information REFUGIO – Anthony McGuill represented San Patricio Electric Cooperative and Refugio High School in Washington, D.C., during the Government-In-Action Youth Tour June 10-19. This event, sponsored by electric cooperatives of T...

Latest Education Headlines

FFA memebers recognized at annual banquet
REFUGIO — Members of the Refugio High School FFA were recognized for their achievements during the annual Refugio FFA...
02:54 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
A-T pre-k registration underway
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District is attempting to round up the names of four-year-old children living ...
02:51 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
WHS students earn medals
BRENHAM — Nick Salyers, Matt Steele, Dan Han and Josh Martinez will represent Woodsboro High School at the UIL State ...
02:13 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
H-E-B awards WISD for education excellence
H-E-B selected Woodsboro Independent School District as a semi-finalist in its 2012 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awa...
02:56 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
RISD SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
UIL REGION MEDALISTS
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
STATE-BOUND BOBCATS

02:36 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
RHS recognizes student achievement at banquet
REFUGIO — Refugio High School presented its academic awards during an assembly on Thursday, April 19. The President’s...
02:24 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »