Traditional bonfire burned, new bonfire will be be...
by Staff Report County Press
11:53 AM, Wednesday, October 07
WOODSBORO – The unfortunate burning of the Woodsboro Eagle’s bonfire early Wednesday morning, around 1 a.m., was the catalyst for the community to come together and build a bigger, better bonfire for tonight at 8 p.m. And the community came togeth...

Latest Education Headlines

CBC to host Eagle Ford Industry Expo July 19
On Thursday, July 19, Coastal Bend College will host an Eagle Ford Shale Industry Expo at the Beeville campus on 3800...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
Carvajal named ‘Teacher of the Year’
KINGSVILLE — Stacie Meza Carvajal wanted to be a teacher long before she graduated Refugio High School in 1998. This ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, June 17
full story
Graduates bid farewell
REFUGIO — A combined total of 95 students graduated from the three schools in the county and seniors received $847,00...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 16
full story
STAAR parent information session set June 21
REFUGIO — A parent information session on the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, or STAAR, will be con...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 15
full story
'Prepared to conquer the unimaginable'
“All of us here today are unique individuals with different backgrounds and with different dreams, but we have much i...
08:18 AM, Thursday, May 17
full story
FFA memebers recognized at annual banquet
REFUGIO — Members of the Refugio High School FFA were recognized for their achievements during the annual Refugio FFA...
02:54 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
A-T pre-k registration underway
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District is attempting to round up the names of four-year-old children living ...
02:51 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
WHS students earn medals
BRENHAM — Nick Salyers, Matt Steele, Dan Han and Josh Martinez will represent Woodsboro High School at the UIL State ...
02:13 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
H-E-B awards WISD for education excellence
H-E-B selected Woodsboro Independent School District as a semi-finalist in its 2012 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awa...
02:56 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story

02:36 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
RHS recognizes student achievement at banquet
REFUGIO — Refugio High School presented its academic awards during an assembly on Thursday, April 19. The President’s...
02:24 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »