Refugio ISD schools seek gifted, talented program ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
Contributed information REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will be accepting nominations for the Gifted and Talented program Nov. 9-20. Nomination forms may be picked up in the counselor’s office at each campus. For more information about the Gifted and Talent...

Latest Education Headlines

Parent workshop with Kickbusch coming Monday to RHS audito...
Refugio ISD is honored to host a parent workshop featuring the charismatic, passionate, influential speaker Consuelo ...
02:27 PM, Monday, August 15
full story
Early voting dismal in RISD tax election
A mere 62 of the 2,585 registered voters have cast ballots in the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollba...
11:01 AM, Friday, August 12
full story
Scouts attend Camp Karankawa
Boy Scout Troop 188 of Woodsboro, Troop 72 of Refugio and Troop 49 of Rockport attended summer camp at Camp Karankawa...
11:50 AM, Wednesday, August 10
full story
A-TISD registration gets underway Aug. 10
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District will start school on Monday, Aug 22, for Kindergarten through 12th gr...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, August 09
full story
RHS student schedule pick-up announced
Returning Refugio High School students may pick-up their schedules as follows: • 12th grade students - Monday, Aug. 8...
02:46 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Early voting begins Aug. 3 in RISD rollback election
Early voting for the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollback Election begins Wednesday, Aug. 3, at the ...
11:09 AM, Tuesday, August 02
full story
Christian Mascorro selected for Young Leaders State Confer...
Christian Mascorro, son of Rene and Christie Mascorro of Refugio, was recently nominated to attend the Junior Nationa...
11:25 AM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
RES After-School Program to sponsor Family Night
Refugio Elementary After School Program will sponsor a Family Night for all parents whose child is attending the prog...
11:52 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Brittney Gumm to be inducted into Society of Collegiate Sc...
Brittney Gumm of Refugio, has accepted membership in The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). Brittney wil...
12:46 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story
4H Club Officer Training scheduled July 13
The Refugio County 4H Council officers will conduct the 4H Club Officer Training on July 13, at the Expo Center from ...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
Refugio students named to A&M CC Dean’s List
Christie Muguerza-Harvey and Ruben Longoria, both of Refugio, have been named to the Dean’s List at Texas A&M Univers...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
McGee honored at A&M’s White Coat Ceremony
Madison “Madi” McGee walked on stage in the Rudder Theater at Texas A&M and slipped into a bright white veterinarian’...
08:00 AM, Sunday, July 03
full story
Linscomb graduates WNE law school
Kelsey L. Linscomb of Refugio graduated with a Juris Doctor degree from Western New England School of Law in a commen...
06:00 AM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Cortines graduates from Victoria East High School
Cassandra “Rae” Cortines, graduated from Victoria East High School on June 3. Rae achieved awards both academically a...
09:00 AM, Friday, July 01
full story
Orosco graduates
Hannah Orosco graduated with highest honors from McLennan Community College with a degree in criminal justice. She wi...
03:17 PM, Monday, June 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »