Dreyer receives state recognition, Duke Talent Ide...
04:48 PM, Friday, April 18
REFUGIO – Refugio I.S.D. is proud to announce Kymberlee Dreyer has qualified for State Recognition with the Duke Talent Identification Program. She earned this award by scoring at or above the national average of recent graduates on at least one p...

Latest Education Headlines

WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Band students earn 29 medals
REFUGIO — The Refugio High School and Junior High School band students earned 25 of a possible 29 medals at the UIL S...
03:16 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
WHS names outstanding seniors
Toni McArthur Bouck Toni McArthur Bouck, is the daughter of Todd and Monica Bouck, of Woodsboro. Toni is ranked in th...
02:32 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
RISD seeks help with playground project
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will install a new playground at Refugio Elementary School on Saturday, March 3. The playground...
02:59 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
CBC to celebrate TRiO Day Feb. 24
Coastal Bend College will celebrate TRiO Day on Friday, Feb. 24, in Beeville. TRiO Day is a nationwide annual celebra...
12:16 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Tuesday, Apr 22 at 08:00 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 11:53 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Apr 21 at 04:29 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Sunday, Apr 20 at 03:31 PM »