Woodsboro ISD offers opportunities
by By Steven Self WISD Superintendent
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 26
We are looking forward to another great year with all the prospects and challenges at Woodsboro ISD. This summer, our staff attended training directed at a new 1:1 initiative for fifth and sixth grades. Teachers will be focusing on alternative met...

Latest Education Headlines

CBC open late on select dates in June
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evenin...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Lohse elected Coastal Bend College board chairman
BEEVILLE – Those in the audience at last month’s regular meeting of the Coastal Bend College board of trustees exhibi...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Counselor named high school principal
REFUGIO – Refugio school district trustees, following a closed meeting, hired Refugio schools’ counselor Melissa Gonz...
03:09 PM, Thursday, May 01
full story
Refugio FFA performs well in recent competitions
On April 3, the Refugio FFA Chapter competed in Jourdanton at the South Texas Invitational in Ag Mechanics and Livest...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Dreyer receives state recognition, Duke Talent Identificat...
REFUGIO – Refugio I.S.D. is proud to announce Kymberlee Dreyer has qualified for State Recognition with the Duke Tale...
04:48 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Bauer named to Houston Baptist Dean’s List
HOUSTON – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
10:30 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
Cortez named to TLU Dean’s and President’s Academic Honor ...
SEGUIN – Carlos Andre Cortez of Austwell was recently named to the Texas Lutheran University (TLU) Dean’s Academic Ho...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
UIL announces realignments for Refugio County Schools
REFUGIO COUNTY – The University Interscholastic League announced realignments Monday morning, Feb. 3. Refugio High Sc...
11:33 AM, Monday, February 03
full story
Bobcats subdue Wildcats in semifinals
HOUSTON – At the beginning of the season there was talk from around the state that this was a rebuilding year for the...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 21
full story
4-H Livestock Judging competes at AggieFest
COLLEGE STATION – On Nov. 16, the Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed in College Stati...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Story night
Refugio Elementary School will have their annual Bedtime Story Night from 5:30-7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, in the libra...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 08
full story
Aranda awarded Eagle Scout rank
SINTON – Thomas Xavier Aranda, son of Juan and Ruth Aranda, was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout on Saturday, Aug. 3. ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story
Lone Star FFA
The Refugio FFA chapter attended the 85th Annual Texas FFA State Convention on July 8-12 in Dallas.
02:00 PM, Monday, July 29
full story
Victoria College helps area students explore health careers
VICTORIA – A handful of high school students and recent graduates gave up fun in the sun to spend four days discoveri...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 25
full story
Refugio FFA Banquet honors students for achievements, cont...
REFUGIO- The Refugio FFA Chapter Awards Banquet was held on Thursday, May 30 at the Refugio County Expo Center. FFA m...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »