A-T HS Outstanding Student nominees named
10:00 AM, Friday, February 06
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual Refugio County Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Saturday, Feb. 7. Jarrett Rees Scholarships I have not been awarded any scholarship...

Latest Education Headlines

Woodsboro Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 29
full story
Hernandez, Garcia win first in VFW contests
Contributed information TIVOLI – The Refugio Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6290 sponsored the high school Voice of De...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 20
full story
Bauer named to HBU Dean’s List
Houston – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
04:13 PM, Wednesday, January 07
full story
Refugio FFA attends National FFA Convention
LOUISVILLE – For the first time in the history of the Refugio FFA Chapter, members attended the 87th National FFA Con...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 01
full story
WES students perform ‘Holly Jolly Pirates of Pinataville’
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Elementary annual Christmas musical took place at 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 11, in the high sch...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 26
full story
RES Christmas Extravaganza declared a resounding success
REFUGIO – “The Refugio Elementary Christmas Extravaganza was a great success last Monday night at the Refugio High Sc...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in AggieFest, ...
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to Col...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
full story
Monarch Madness features more than butterflies
FENNESSEY RANCH – Everywhere near McGuill Lake on the Fennessey Ranch you could hear the madness. “I got a bug!” “So ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 06
full story
Woodsboro ISD offers opportunities
We are looking forward to another great year with all the prospects and challenges at Woodsboro ISD. This summer, our...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 26
full story
CBC open late on select dates in June
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evenin...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Lohse elected Coastal Bend College board chairman
BEEVILLE – Those in the audience at last month’s regular meeting of the Coastal Bend College board of trustees exhibi...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Counselor named high school principal
REFUGIO – Refugio school district trustees, following a closed meeting, hired Refugio schools’ counselor Melissa Gonz...
03:09 PM, Thursday, May 01
full story
Refugio FFA performs well in recent competitions
On April 3, the Refugio FFA Chapter competed in Jourdanton at the South Texas Invitational in Ag Mechanics and Livest...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Dreyer receives state recognition, Duke Talent Identificat...
REFUGIO – Refugio I.S.D. is proud to announce Kymberlee Dreyer has qualified for State Recognition with the Duke Tale...
04:48 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Bauer named to Houston Baptist Dean’s List
HOUSTON – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
10:30 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« doucare wrote on Sunday, Mar 29 at 07:18 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Mar 28 at 06:12 PM »
« rico12 wrote on Wednesday, Mar 25 at 11:28 AM »
« devin's-mom wrote on Tuesday, Mar 24 at 10:22 PM »