RHS schedule, new student registration
02:00 PM, Monday, August 03
REFUGIO – New Refugio ISD students in grade 9-12 will register from 8 a.m. to noon, Friday, Aug. 7 in the Refugio High School Counselors Office. Students will need to bring a birth certificate, Social Security card, immunization records, proof of ...

Latest Education Headlines

Story night
Refugio Elementary School will have their annual Bedtime Story Night from 5:30-7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, in the libra...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 08
full story
Aranda awarded Eagle Scout rank
SINTON – Thomas Xavier Aranda, son of Juan and Ruth Aranda, was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout on Saturday, Aug. 3. ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story
Lone Star FFA
The Refugio FFA chapter attended the 85th Annual Texas FFA State Convention on July 8-12 in Dallas.
02:00 PM, Monday, July 29
full story
Victoria College helps area students explore health careers
VICTORIA – A handful of high school students and recent graduates gave up fun in the sun to spend four days discoveri...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 25
full story
Refugio FFA Banquet honors students for achievements, cont...
REFUGIO- The Refugio FFA Chapter Awards Banquet was held on Thursday, May 30 at the Refugio County Expo Center. FFA m...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
Two Bayside residents receive Ladies Guild Education award
BAYSIDE – The Ladies Guild of Bayside’s Education Committee was honored to receive applications from two Bayside grad...
02:00 PM, Monday, June 03
full story
McGee earns doctorate
Madison Elizabeth McGee, of Refugio, graduated from Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and was conferred the de...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Great things are happening at WES
WOODSBORO - March has been a very busy and exciting month for students at Woodsboro Elementary School. On March 2, ov...
09:14 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
Refugio FFA celebrates 2013 National FFA week
REFUGIO – The Refugio FFA chapter will celebrate National FFA Week on Feb. 16-23. This year’s theme is grow, and it c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story
Jaso nominated for leadership academy
REFUGIO — Russell Jaso, a sixth-grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 01
full story
Jaso nominated for academy
REFUGIO - Russell Jaso, a 6th grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone S...
01:58 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
CBC appoints new administrators, focuses on effectiveness
Institutional effectiveness remains a top priority for Coastal Bend College as discussed at the regular board of trus...
11:05 AM, Friday, January 04
full story
January is school board recognition month
WOODSBORO – January is School Board Recognition Month and Woodsboro ISD is joining other districts across the state t...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, January 01
full story
A-T earns UIL championship
TIVOLI — Austwell-Tivoli Elementary and Junior High are the 32 1A UIL champions for 2012. The team competed in Tilden...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« loccitizen wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 02:27 PM »
« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:38 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »