RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and brought home a “Sweepstakes” trophy Wednesday, April 15. This honor consists of a Division 1 in marching contest, a Division 1 in c...

Latest Education Headlines

Doogie Howser has nothing on Colton Langridge
WOODSBORO – Valerie Langridge took a couple of steps back after not finding her ironing board where it usually sits. ...
10:00 AM, Monday, April 27
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
A-T HS Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Friday, February 06
full story
Woodsboro Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 29
full story
Hernandez, Garcia win first in VFW contests
Contributed information TIVOLI – The Refugio Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6290 sponsored the high school Voice of De...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 20
full story
Bauer named to HBU Dean’s List
Houston – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
04:13 PM, Wednesday, January 07
full story
Refugio FFA attends National FFA Convention
LOUISVILLE – For the first time in the history of the Refugio FFA Chapter, members attended the 87th National FFA Con...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 01
full story
WES students perform ‘Holly Jolly Pirates of Pinataville’
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Elementary annual Christmas musical took place at 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 11, in the high sch...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 26
full story
RES Christmas Extravaganza declared a resounding success
REFUGIO – “The Refugio Elementary Christmas Extravaganza was a great success last Monday night at the Refugio High Sc...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in AggieFest, ...
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to Col...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
full story
Monarch Madness features more than butterflies
FENNESSEY RANCH – Everywhere near McGuill Lake on the Fennessey Ranch you could hear the madness. “I got a bug!” “So ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 06
full story
Woodsboro ISD offers opportunities
We are looking forward to another great year with all the prospects and challenges at Woodsboro ISD. This summer, our...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 26
full story
CBC open late on select dates in June
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evenin...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Lohse elected Coastal Bend College board chairman
BEEVILLE – Those in the audience at last month’s regular meeting of the Coastal Bend College board of trustees exhibi...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Counselor named high school principal
REFUGIO – Refugio school district trustees, following a closed meeting, hired Refugio schools’ counselor Melissa Gonz...
03:09 PM, Thursday, May 01
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« dsmith4 wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 10:11 PM »
« dsmith4 wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 10:03 PM »
« Skoruppa wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 08:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 05:09 PM »