BRONZE MEDAL WINNER
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
Caden Rozacky, of Bonnie View, placed third in the Texas State Archery Tournament in Waco Feb. 21-22 in the bowhunter freestyle class. Caden is the son of Randy and Gayle Rozacky of Bonnie View and the grandson of Lawrence and Dorothy Rozacky of L...

Latest Education Headlines

RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
WHS One-Act Cast receives honors
The cast of "The Insanity of Mary Girard" represented Woodsboro ISD and won honors at the district and bi-district le...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story
Doogie Howser has nothing on Colton Langridge
WOODSBORO – Valerie Langridge took a couple of steps back after not finding her ironing board where it usually sits. ...
10:00 AM, Monday, April 27
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
A-T HS Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Friday, February 06
full story
Woodsboro Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 29
full story
Hernandez, Garcia win first in VFW contests
Contributed information TIVOLI – The Refugio Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6290 sponsored the high school Voice of De...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 20
full story
Bauer named to HBU Dean’s List
Houston – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
04:13 PM, Wednesday, January 07
full story
Refugio FFA attends National FFA Convention
LOUISVILLE – For the first time in the history of the Refugio FFA Chapter, members attended the 87th National FFA Con...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 01
full story
WES students perform ‘Holly Jolly Pirates of Pinataville’
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Elementary annual Christmas musical took place at 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 11, in the high sch...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 26
full story
RES Christmas Extravaganza declared a resounding success
REFUGIO – “The Refugio Elementary Christmas Extravaganza was a great success last Monday night at the Refugio High Sc...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 25
full story
Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in AggieFest, ...
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to Col...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
full story
Monarch Madness features more than butterflies
FENNESSEY RANCH – Everywhere near McGuill Lake on the Fennessey Ranch you could hear the madness. “I got a bug!” “So ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 06
full story
Woodsboro ISD offers opportunities
We are looking forward to another great year with all the prospects and challenges at Woodsboro ISD. This summer, our...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »