Anthony McGuill earns Lone Star FFA Degree
04:33 PM, Friday, July 31
Contributed information CORPUS CHRISTI – Anthony McGuill of Refugio earned the Lone Star FFA Degree at the 87th annual Texas FFA Convention in Corpus Christi. The Lone Star FFA Degree is the highest degree bestowed by Texas FFA. The degree recogni...

Latest Education Headlines

McGuill attended the Government-In-Action Youth Tour
Contributed information REFUGIO – Anthony McGuill represented San Patricio Electric Cooperative and Refugio High Scho...
05:35 PM, Tuesday, July 21
full story
RES Summer Reading Program comes to an end
Contributed information REFUGIO – The Refugio Elementary School Summer Reading Program was a success and ended with a...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, July 14
full story
Fierova, Solis graduate from Texas A&M-Kingsville
KINGSVILLE – Joshua Fierova of Woodsboro and Richard Solis of Refugio received their degrees during commencement cere...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, May 26
full story
BRONZE MEDAL WINNER
Caden Rozacky, of Bonnie View, placed third in the Texas State Archery Tournament in Waco Feb. 21-22 in the bowhunter...
02:00 PM, Thursday, May 21
full story
RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
02:00 PM, Friday, May 01
full story
WHS One-Act Cast receives honors
The cast of "The Insanity of Mary Girard" represented Woodsboro ISD and won honors at the district and bi-district le...
02:00 PM, Thursday, April 30
full story
RHS band earns sweepstakes trophy
REFUGIO – After 12 years of a musical drought, the Mighty Bobcat Band received its hard earned superior ratings and b...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, April 28
full story
Doogie Howser has nothing on Colton Langridge
WOODSBORO – Valerie Langridge took a couple of steps back after not finding her ironing board where it usually sits. ...
10:00 AM, Monday, April 27
full story
Texas Tribute from Woodsboro youngsters
Richard Fierova photo Woodsboro first graders entertain the crowd with Texas songs, under the direction of Betty Kuce...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, April 07
full story
A-T HS Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Friday, February 06
full story
Woodsboro Outstanding Student nominees named
One of the following Woodsboro seniors will be chosen the Outstanding Student of the Year for Woodsboro at the annual...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 29
full story
Hernandez, Garcia win first in VFW contests
Contributed information TIVOLI – The Refugio Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6290 sponsored the high school Voice of De...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 20
full story
Bauer named to HBU Dean’s List
Houston – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
04:13 PM, Wednesday, January 07
full story
Refugio FFA attends National FFA Convention
LOUISVILLE – For the first time in the history of the Refugio FFA Chapter, members attended the 87th National FFA Con...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 01
full story
WES students perform ‘Holly Jolly Pirates of Pinataville’
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Elementary annual Christmas musical took place at 7 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 11, in the high sch...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Monday, Aug 03 at 08:38 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 31 at 09:03 PM »
« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »