Latest Education Headlines

Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in AggieFest, ...
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to Col...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
full story
Monarch Madness features more than butterflies
FENNESSEY RANCH – Everywhere near McGuill Lake on the Fennessey Ranch you could hear the madness. “I got a bug!” “So ...
02:00 PM, Thursday, November 06
full story
Woodsboro ISD offers opportunities
We are looking forward to another great year with all the prospects and challenges at Woodsboro ISD. This summer, our...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 26
full story
CBC open late on select dates in June
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evenin...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Lohse elected Coastal Bend College board chairman
BEEVILLE – Those in the audience at last month’s regular meeting of the Coastal Bend College board of trustees exhibi...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 15
full story
Counselor named high school principal
REFUGIO – Refugio school district trustees, following a closed meeting, hired Refugio schools’ counselor Melissa Gonz...
03:09 PM, Thursday, May 01
full story
Refugio FFA performs well in recent competitions
On April 3, the Refugio FFA Chapter competed in Jourdanton at the South Texas Invitational in Ag Mechanics and Livest...
02:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Dreyer receives state recognition, Duke Talent Identificat...
REFUGIO – Refugio I.S.D. is proud to announce Kymberlee Dreyer has qualified for State Recognition with the Duke Tale...
04:48 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Bauer named to Houston Baptist Dean’s List
HOUSTON – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
10:30 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
Cortez named to TLU Dean’s and President’s Academic Honor ...
SEGUIN – Carlos Andre Cortez of Austwell was recently named to the Texas Lutheran University (TLU) Dean’s Academic Ho...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
UIL announces realignments for Refugio County Schools
REFUGIO COUNTY – The University Interscholastic League announced realignments Monday morning, Feb. 3. Refugio High Sc...
11:33 AM, Monday, February 03
full story
Bobcats subdue Wildcats in semifinals
HOUSTON – At the beginning of the season there was talk from around the state that this was a rebuilding year for the...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 21
full story
4-H Livestock Judging competes at AggieFest
COLLEGE STATION – On Nov. 16, the Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed in College Stati...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Story night
Refugio Elementary School will have their annual Bedtime Story Night from 5:30-7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, in the libra...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 08
full story
Aranda awarded Eagle Scout rank
SINTON – Thomas Xavier Aranda, son of Juan and Ruth Aranda, was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout on Saturday, Aug. 3. ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Kay52 wrote on Wednesday, Dec 24 at 02:27 PM »
« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »