CBC open late on select dates in June
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evening registration on Wednesday, June 18. Prospective students can get one-on-one assistance with the Apply Texas admissions applicati...

Latest Education Headlines

McGee earns doctorate
Madison Elizabeth McGee, of Refugio, graduated from Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and was conferred the de...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Great things are happening at WES
WOODSBORO - March has been a very busy and exciting month for students at Woodsboro Elementary School. On March 2, ov...
09:14 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
Refugio FFA celebrates 2013 National FFA week
REFUGIO – The Refugio FFA chapter will celebrate National FFA Week on Feb. 16-23. This year’s theme is grow, and it c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story
Jaso nominated for leadership academy
REFUGIO — Russell Jaso, a sixth-grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 01
full story
Jaso nominated for academy
REFUGIO - Russell Jaso, a 6th grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone S...
01:58 PM, Friday, January 25
full story
CBC appoints new administrators, focuses on effectiveness
Institutional effectiveness remains a top priority for Coastal Bend College as discussed at the regular board of trus...
11:05 AM, Friday, January 04
full story
January is school board recognition month
WOODSBORO – January is School Board Recognition Month and Woodsboro ISD is joining other districts across the state t...
02:00 AM, Tuesday, January 01
full story
A-T earns UIL championship
TIVOLI — Austwell-Tivoli Elementary and Junior High are the 32 1A UIL champions for 2012. The team competed in Tilden...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 30
full story
CBC, PEC Premier to offer 5-day oil & gas training course
Coastal Bend College and the Petroleum Education Council (PEC) Premier will hold a signing ceremony to kick off the s...
10:05 AM, Friday, December 07
full story
CBC to offer evening and Saturday registration events
Coastal Bend College will hold evening registration events at all campuses on Thursday, Dec. 6, and Thursday, Dec. 13...
06:15 PM, Wednesday, December 05
full story
CBC to share the benefits of $1.2 million grant
Coastal Bend College is part of the Alamo College’s Eagle Ford Shale Consortium, and on Monday, Nov. 19, Dr. Espinoza...
08:05 AM, Friday, November 23
full story
Five 7th graders qualify for Duke University Program
REFUGIO — The Refugio Junior High School is pleased to announce that five students qualified to participate in the Du...
02:00 PM, Saturday, September 29
full story
Woodsboro Lions name punt, pass, and kick winners
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro Lions Club held its annual punt, pass, and kick recently under the direction of Pam Harris,...
02:00 PM, Thursday, September 27
full story
Community Badge
Boy Scouts of Troop 188 and 72 got a glimpse of how city government works Tuesday evening at the Woodsboro City Counc...
02:00 PM, Friday, September 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 09:13 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Jul 19 at 05:07 PM »