Traditional bonfire burned, new bonfire will be be...
by Staff Report County Press
11:53 AM, Wednesday, October 07
WOODSBORO – The unfortunate burning of the Woodsboro Eagle’s bonfire early Wednesday morning, around 1 a.m., was the catalyst for the community to come together and build a bigger, better bonfire for tonight at 8 p.m. And the community came togeth...

Latest Education Headlines

UIL announces realignments for Refugio County Schools
REFUGIO COUNTY – The University Interscholastic League announced realignments Monday morning, Feb. 3. Refugio High Sc...
11:33 AM, Monday, February 03
full story
Bobcats subdue Wildcats in semifinals
HOUSTON – At the beginning of the season there was talk from around the state that this was a rebuilding year for the...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 21
full story
4-H Livestock Judging competes at AggieFest
COLLEGE STATION – On Nov. 16, the Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed in College Stati...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Story night
Refugio Elementary School will have their annual Bedtime Story Night from 5:30-7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, in the libra...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 08
full story
Aranda awarded Eagle Scout rank
SINTON – Thomas Xavier Aranda, son of Juan and Ruth Aranda, was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout on Saturday, Aug. 3. ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story
Lone Star FFA
The Refugio FFA chapter attended the 85th Annual Texas FFA State Convention on July 8-12 in Dallas.
02:00 PM, Monday, July 29
full story
Victoria College helps area students explore health careers
VICTORIA – A handful of high school students and recent graduates gave up fun in the sun to spend four days discoveri...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 25
full story
Refugio FFA Banquet honors students for achievements, cont...
REFUGIO- The Refugio FFA Chapter Awards Banquet was held on Thursday, May 30 at the Refugio County Expo Center. FFA m...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
Two Bayside residents receive Ladies Guild Education award
BAYSIDE – The Ladies Guild of Bayside’s Education Committee was honored to receive applications from two Bayside grad...
02:00 PM, Monday, June 03
full story
McGee earns doctorate
Madison Elizabeth McGee, of Refugio, graduated from Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and was conferred the de...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Great things are happening at WES
WOODSBORO - March has been a very busy and exciting month for students at Woodsboro Elementary School. On March 2, ov...
09:14 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
Refugio FFA celebrates 2013 National FFA week
REFUGIO – The Refugio FFA chapter will celebrate National FFA Week on Feb. 16-23. This year’s theme is grow, and it c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story
Jaso nominated for leadership academy
REFUGIO — Russell Jaso, a sixth-grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone...
03:00 PM, Friday, February 01
full story
Jaso nominated for academy
REFUGIO - Russell Jaso, a 6th grader at Refugio Elementary, was nominated to represent the school for the 2013 Lone S...
01:58 PM, Friday, January 25
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« AvidShooter wrote on Tuesday, Oct 13 at 08:47 PM »
« oceanableu wrote on Tuesday, Oct 13 at 09:27 AM »
« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »