McGuill attended the Government-In-Action Youth Tour
05:35 PM, Tuesday, July 21
Contributed information REFUGIO – Anthony McGuill represented San Patricio Electric Cooperative and Refugio High School in Washington, D.C., during the Government-In-Action Youth Tour June 10-19. This event, sponsored by electric cooperatives of T...

Latest Education Headlines

CBC to share the benefits of $1.2 million grant
Coastal Bend College is part of the Alamo College’s Eagle Ford Shale Consortium, and on Monday, Nov. 19, Dr. Espinoza...
08:05 AM, Friday, November 23
full story
Five 7th graders qualify for Duke University Program
REFUGIO — The Refugio Junior High School is pleased to announce that five students qualified to participate in the Du...
02:00 PM, Saturday, September 29
full story
Woodsboro Lions name punt, pass, and kick winners
WOODSBORO — The Woodsboro Lions Club held its annual punt, pass, and kick recently under the direction of Pam Harris,...
02:00 PM, Thursday, September 27
full story
Community Badge
Boy Scouts of Troop 188 and 72 got a glimpse of how city government works Tuesday evening at the Woodsboro City Counc...
02:00 PM, Friday, September 07
full story
RISD sets early release
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will release students early on Friday, Sept. 14, to allow buses to run their routes prior to th...
02:00 AM, Thursday, September 06
full story
Lady Cats rebound for victory
REFUGIO — After dropping season opener to Taft 25-21, 17-25, 21-25, 21-25 the Lady Cats rebounded to win their next t...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, August 29
full story
WES ranks in top one-third of Texas school districts
I want to congratulate Leslie Garza and the Woodsboro Elementary School faculty and staff for their achievement of Me...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 28
full story
Mr. Kippy comes to town
Sleuths don’t usually top their red overalls with a trench coat and Sherlock Holmes-style cap but Mr. Kippy does. The...
02:00 PM, Monday, August 13
full story
Refugio ISD selected as finalist
REFUGIO — Winning a grant of $10,000 or $25,000 can enhance educational opportunities for a school district in a rura...
03:39 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
Coastal Bend to offer Weekend College degree plan
Beginning fall 2012, students will be able to earn their associate of arts degree while only attending classes every ...
09:19 PM, Thursday, August 02
full story
CBC to host Eagle Ford Industry Expo July 19
On Thursday, July 19, Coastal Bend College will host an Eagle Ford Shale Industry Expo at the Beeville campus on 3800...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 13
full story
Carvajal named ‘Teacher of the Year’
KINGSVILLE — Stacie Meza Carvajal wanted to be a teacher long before she graduated Refugio High School in 1998. This ...
02:00 PM, Sunday, June 17
full story
Graduates bid farewell
REFUGIO — A combined total of 95 students graduated from the three schools in the county and seniors received $847,00...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 16
full story
STAAR parent information session set June 21
REFUGIO — A parent information session on the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness, or STAAR, will be con...
02:00 PM, Friday, June 15
full story
'Prepared to conquer the unimaginable'
“All of us here today are unique individuals with different backgrounds and with different dreams, but we have much i...
08:18 AM, Thursday, May 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Jul 21 at 03:47 PM »