Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in Agg...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to College Station to compete in AggieFest. Junior Kasadi Neel placed 14th overall and fifth in questions. Presleigh Barber placed first...

Latest Education Headlines

A-T pre-k registration underway
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District is attempting to round up the names of four-year-old children living ...
02:51 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
WHS students earn medals
BRENHAM — Nick Salyers, Matt Steele, Dan Han and Josh Martinez will represent Woodsboro High School at the UIL State ...
02:13 PM, Friday, May 11
full story
H-E-B awards WISD for education excellence
H-E-B selected Woodsboro Independent School District as a semi-finalist in its 2012 H-E-B Excellence in Education Awa...
02:56 PM, Thursday, May 10
full story
RISD SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
UIL REGION MEDALISTS
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
STATE-BOUND BOBCATS

02:36 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
RHS recognizes student achievement at banquet
REFUGIO — Refugio High School presented its academic awards during an assembly on Thursday, April 19. The President’s...
02:24 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »