CBC open late on select dates in June
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evening registration on Wednesday, June 18. Prospective students can get one-on-one assistance with the Apply Texas admissions applicati...

Latest Education Headlines

RISD SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
Contributed photo The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees recognized students in grade six - 12 who were selected for the S...
02:31 PM, Sunday, May 06
full story
UIL REGION MEDALISTS
Contributed photo Woodsboro High School students who earned medals at the UIL region contest at Blinn College in Bren...
02:28 PM, Saturday, May 05
full story
STATE-BOUND BOBCATS

02:36 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
RHS recognizes student achievement at banquet
REFUGIO — Refugio High School presented its academic awards during an assembly on Thursday, April 19. The President’s...
02:24 PM, Friday, May 04
full story
WHS seniors give back to community
WOODSBORO — A number of Woodsboro High School seniors found a little free time on their hands last month. The student...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, May 02
full story
Busse selected for ambassador program
CORPUS CHRISTI — Robert R. Busse III of Corpus Christi has been invited into the People to People Student Ambassador ...
02:42 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »