Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in Agg...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to College Station to compete in AggieFest. Junior Kasadi Neel placed 14th overall and fifth in questions. Presleigh Barber placed first...

Latest Education Headlines

A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Band students earn 29 medals
REFUGIO — The Refugio High School and Junior High School band students earned 25 of a possible 29 medals at the UIL S...
03:16 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
WHS names outstanding seniors
Toni McArthur Bouck Toni McArthur Bouck, is the daughter of Todd and Monica Bouck, of Woodsboro. Toni is ranked in th...
02:32 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
RISD seeks help with playground project
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will install a new playground at Refugio Elementary School on Saturday, March 3. The playground...
02:59 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
CBC to celebrate TRiO Day Feb. 24
Coastal Bend College will celebrate TRiO Day on Friday, Feb. 24, in Beeville. TRiO Day is a nationwide annual celebra...
12:16 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
Derby Winners
Cub Scout Troop 188 members raced their pinewood derby cars on Sunday. More than 18 boys were on hand to challengie e...
02:36 PM, Saturday, February 04
full story
Vega named to dean’s list
VICTORIA — Meaghan Vega of Refugio was named to the University of Houston-Victoria Fall 2011 Dean’s List at the Schoo...
02:38 PM, Friday, February 03
full story
Pullin earns nursing degree
VICTORIA – Samantha Pullin, of Victoria and formerly of Refugio, earned an Associate’s Degree in Nursing at The Victo...
02:36 PM, Friday, February 03
full story
Eleven students inducted into NJHS
WOODSBORO – Eleven Woodsboro Junior High School students were named to the school’s National Junior Honor Society Cha...
02:32 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
4-H Livestock Judging Team win awards
REFUGIO ­ — The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team recently competed at the Nueces County and San Patricio Cou...
02:33 PM, Wednesday, February 01
full story
RISD to hold public hearing
REFUGIO – The Refugio ISD Board of Trustees will hold a public hearing to review the district’s Academic Excellence I...
02:48 PM, Monday, January 16
full story
CBC honors 10 county students
BEEVILLE — Coastal Bend College recognized the academic achievement during the Fall 2011 semester of 10 county studen...
02:47 PM, Sunday, January 15
full story
Williams earns degree from TAMU - Corpus Christi
Betsy Lynn Williams earned a Master of Accountancy in business at Texas A&M University in Corpus Christi on Dec. 17, ...
02:29 PM, Saturday, January 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »