Hernandez, Garcia win first in VFW contests
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 20
Contributed information TIVOLI – The Refugio Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 6290 sponsored the high school Voice of Democracy essay and speech contest and the junior high Patriot’s Pen essay contest. Austwell-Tivoli High School senior, Loryn Hernan...

Latest Education Headlines

FUMC youths cleanup highway
The First United Methodist Church of Refugio’s Youth Fellowship group cleaned a two-mile stretch of U.S.77 south of t...
02:38 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
SPOTLIGHT ON EXCELLENCE
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Band students earn 29 medals
REFUGIO — The Refugio High School and Junior High School band students earned 25 of a possible 29 medals at the UIL S...
03:16 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
WHS names outstanding seniors
Toni McArthur Bouck Toni McArthur Bouck, is the daughter of Todd and Monica Bouck, of Woodsboro. Toni is ranked in th...
02:32 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
RISD seeks help with playground project
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will install a new playground at Refugio Elementary School on Saturday, March 3. The playground...
02:59 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
CBC to celebrate TRiO Day Feb. 24
Coastal Bend College will celebrate TRiO Day on Friday, Feb. 24, in Beeville. TRiO Day is a nationwide annual celebra...
12:16 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
Derby Winners
Cub Scout Troop 188 members raced their pinewood derby cars on Sunday. More than 18 boys were on hand to challengie e...
02:36 PM, Saturday, February 04
full story
Vega named to dean’s list
VICTORIA — Meaghan Vega of Refugio was named to the University of Houston-Victoria Fall 2011 Dean’s List at the Schoo...
02:38 PM, Friday, February 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »
« Ak49cat wrote on Thursday, Jan 15 at 02:41 AM »