Meet the Eagles, Honk parade set for Aug. 7
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 05
Contributed information The Woodsboro all-Sports Booster Club met Wednesday, July 22, to elect officers for the 2015-16 school year. The following officers were elected: President, Johnny Lamprecht,; Vice President, Rachel Wilson; Secretary, Mandy...

Latest Education Headlines

WHS earns second at UIL district
WOODSBORO – The District UIL meet was held on March 21-23 at Woodsboro High School with 11 schools competing. Woodsbo...
02:04 PM, Friday, April 06
full story
The March “Spotlight on Excellence” awards were presented to, from left, Felishia Wills-9th grade, Jamel LaFond-6th g...
01:18 PM, Thursday, April 05
full story
Tiger cubs create paper
Woodsboro Tiger Cubs Pack 188 created their own local newspaper during their den meeting on March 27. Each Cub Scout ...
01:36 PM, Wednesday, April 04
full story
A pair of talented musicians
Refugio eighth grader, at left, Kaitlyn Valderrama and seventh grader Clara Aguirre both earned a superion No. 1 rati...
02:48 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
Lil’ Cats Playscape constructed Saturday
REFUGIO – Last Saturday, March 3, more than 100 volunteers showed up at the Refugio Elementary to construct the “Lil’...
02:58 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
A-THS names outstanding seniors
AUSTWELL — Miranda R. Farias, Jonathan Rees, and Marcus Salinas are the three Austwell-Tivoli High School seniors nom...
02:51 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Band students earn 29 medals
REFUGIO — The Refugio High School and Junior High School band students earned 25 of a possible 29 medals at the UIL S...
03:16 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
WHS names outstanding seniors
Toni McArthur Bouck Toni McArthur Bouck, is the daughter of Todd and Monica Bouck, of Woodsboro. Toni is ranked in th...
02:32 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
RISD seeks help with playground project
REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will install a new playground at Refugio Elementary School on Saturday, March 3. The playground...
02:59 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
CBC to celebrate TRiO Day Feb. 24
Coastal Bend College will celebrate TRiO Day on Friday, Feb. 24, in Beeville. TRiO Day is a nationwide annual celebra...
12:16 PM, Thursday, February 23
full story
Derby Winners
Cub Scout Troop 188 members raced their pinewood derby cars on Sunday. More than 18 boys were on hand to challengie e...
02:36 PM, Saturday, February 04
full story
Vega named to dean’s list
VICTORIA — Meaghan Vega of Refugio was named to the University of Houston-Victoria Fall 2011 Dean’s List at the Schoo...
02:38 PM, Friday, February 03
full story
Pullin earns nursing degree
VICTORIA – Samantha Pullin, of Victoria and formerly of Refugio, earned an Associate’s Degree in Nursing at The Victo...
02:36 PM, Friday, February 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 01:57 PM »
« jessrod wrote on Tuesday, Sep 29 at 07:28 PM »
« Rachel1975 wrote on Monday, Sep 28 at 08:00 PM »