Meet the Eagles, Honk parade set for Aug. 7
10:00 AM, Wednesday, August 05
Contributed information The Woodsboro all-Sports Booster Club met Wednesday, July 22, to elect officers for the 2015-16 school year. The following officers were elected: President, Johnny Lamprecht,; Vice President, Rachel Wilson; Secretary, Mandy...

Latest Education Headlines

Mission 4-H Christmas party set for Dec. 4
REFUGIO ­ — Noe and Cassandra Gomez gave a presentation about horses on Nov. 6 at the Mission 4-H meeting. Cassandra ...
04:52 PM, Saturday, December 03
full story
Spotlight on Excellence
Refugio ISD recognized two students in its Spotlight on Excellence Program including Joe Richard Castellano, 9th grad...
02:56 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
Bobcats bamboozle Bulldogs with blinding speed
SINTON — The Refugio Bobcats advance to the regional round of the playoffs Friday night in Victoria following a 56-25...
02:41 PM, Friday, November 25
full story
FFA Winners
On Monday, Nov. 14, the FFA District Leadership Development Events were held in Kingsville. The local Greenhand Chapt...
02:55 PM, Thursday, November 24
full story
RHS earns national honor
REFUGIO — Refugio High School recently received a National School of Distinction status from the Schools Fight Hunger...
02:53 PM, Wednesday, November 23
full story
Students ‘chocolate & feather’ teacher to celebrate test s...
REFUGIO — The 6th graders at Refugio Elementary School met a challenge posed by their teacher Boogie Barber — to pass...
05:51 PM, Monday, November 21
full story
Hawthorne honored as Built Ford Tough Player of the Week
REFUGIO – Two local student-athletes were selected as “Built Ford Tough Texas High School Players of the Week” for th...
11:31 AM, Monday, November 21
full story
Eagles season ends in 61-50 shootout with Bruni
BRUNI – Character is the essential quality that defines a person. Heart, is the strongest muscle in the body and it a...
03:54 PM, Friday, November 11
full story
Boy Scout annual food drive set Saturday
WOODSBORO – Pack & Troop 188 will conduct their annual food drive Saturday Nov. 5, at 9:30 a.m. The drive will contin...
02:44 PM, Saturday, November 05
full story
WHS gearing up for homecoming
WOODSBORO — Woodsboro High School and its exes are gearing up to celebrate Homecoming 2011 during the week of Oct. 24...
02:37 PM, Thursday, October 20
full story
A SAC of students & a PAC of parents
TIVOLI – Austwell-Tivoli is now a one-principal school district. To help guide him and make decisions, principal Step...
01:59 PM, Wednesday, October 12
full story
Henning, Shay named All-American cheerleaders
REFUGIO — Bobcat mascot Drema Henning and cheerleader Paige Shay were named All-American by the Universal Cheerleadin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 04
full story
A-TISD balances budget in spite of state funding cuts
Several weeks have gone by of this new school year and everything seems to be settling into business as usual. The fa...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 27
full story
RES student readers rewarded with Back-to-School Bash
REFUGIO – Reading, like anything else, must be practiced to become better. Several parents and students took that to ...
04:47 PM, Friday, September 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« drac wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 06:14 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Sep 30 at 01:57 PM »
« jessrod wrote on Tuesday, Sep 29 at 07:28 PM »
« Rachel1975 wrote on Monday, Sep 28 at 08:00 PM »