Latest Education Headlines

Solar energy system installation to get underway
WOODSBORO- Woodsboro ISD is off to a great 2011-12 start. First day enrollment was at 488 with 274 at WES and 210 at ...
09:48 AM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
School bells toll again
Refugio Elementary pre-school teacher Jacqui Rubio serves as crossing guard at Refugio Elementary. All three county s...
10:33 AM, Thursday, September 01
full story
Twyla Thomas takes helm as new principal at Refugio Elemen...
Twyla Thomas had a career plan when she was a student at Sam Houston State University. She wanted to be a doctor – an...
09:49 AM, Friday, August 26
full story
Voters say no
A scanty number of registered voters sent a clear message that the tax rate is high enough. The Refugio Independent S...
10:45 AM, Thursday, August 25
full story
RISD budget meeting set
The Refugio Independent School District will hold a public meeting on Tuesday, Aug. 30, at 5:30 p.m. in the RHS libra...
11:01 AM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Lady Eagles fire up
The Woodsboro community had the opportunity to meet the Lady Eagles during a meet and greet following a honk parade o...
11:22 AM, Tuesday, August 16
full story
Parent workshop with Kickbusch coming Monday to RHS audito...
Refugio ISD is honored to host a parent workshop featuring the charismatic, passionate, influential speaker Consuelo ...
02:27 PM, Monday, August 15
full story
Early voting dismal in RISD tax election
A mere 62 of the 2,585 registered voters have cast ballots in the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollba...
11:01 AM, Friday, August 12
full story
Scouts attend Camp Karankawa
Boy Scout Troop 188 of Woodsboro, Troop 72 of Refugio and Troop 49 of Rockport attended summer camp at Camp Karankawa...
11:50 AM, Wednesday, August 10
full story
A-TISD registration gets underway Aug. 10
The Austwell-Tivoli Independent School District will start school on Monday, Aug 22, for Kindergarten through 12th gr...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, August 09
full story
RHS student schedule pick-up announced
Returning Refugio High School students may pick-up their schedules as follows: • 12th grade students - Monday, Aug. 8...
02:46 PM, Sunday, August 07
full story
Early voting begins Aug. 3 in RISD rollback election
Early voting for the Refugio Independent School District Tax Rate Rollback Election begins Wednesday, Aug. 3, at the ...
11:09 AM, Tuesday, August 02
full story
Christian Mascorro selected for Young Leaders State Confer...
Christian Mascorro, son of Rene and Christie Mascorro of Refugio, was recently nominated to attend the Junior Nationa...
11:25 AM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
RES After-School Program to sponsor Family Night
Refugio Elementary After School Program will sponsor a Family Night for all parents whose child is attending the prog...
11:52 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Brittney Gumm to be inducted into Society of Collegiate Sc...
Brittney Gumm of Refugio, has accepted membership in The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS). Brittney wil...
12:46 PM, Wednesday, July 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Kay52 wrote on Wednesday, Dec 24 at 02:27 PM »
« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »