Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team competes in Agg...
10:00 AM, Friday, November 28
COLLEGE STATION – The Refugio County 4-H Livestock Judging Team competed Saturday, Oct. 25, the teams traveled to College Station to compete in AggieFest. Junior Kasadi Neel placed 14th overall and fifth in questions. Presleigh Barber placed first...

Latest Education Headlines

Refugio students named to A&M CC Dean’s List
Christie Muguerza-Harvey and Ruben Longoria, both of Refugio, have been named to the Dean’s List at Texas A&M Univers...
07:00 AM, Tuesday, July 05
full story
McGee honored at A&M’s White Coat Ceremony
Madison “Madi” McGee walked on stage in the Rudder Theater at Texas A&M and slipped into a bright white veterinarian’...
08:00 AM, Sunday, July 03
full story
Linscomb graduates WNE law school
Kelsey L. Linscomb of Refugio graduated with a Juris Doctor degree from Western New England School of Law in a commen...
06:00 AM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Cortines graduates from Victoria East High School
Cassandra “Rae” Cortines, graduated from Victoria East High School on June 3. Rae achieved awards both academically a...
09:00 AM, Friday, July 01
full story
Orosco graduates
Hannah Orosco graduated with highest honors from McLennan Community College with a degree in criminal justice. She wi...
03:17 PM, Monday, June 27
full story
S-TISD trustees focus on leadership
Skidmore-Tynan ISD school board members joined trustees from across the state at the Texas Association of School Boar...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
RISD to discuss STARR
Refugio ISD will host a parent information session Monday, June 20 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. to discuss the new State of Te...
07:00 AM, Saturday, June 11
full story
Free Workforce Certification training offered at RHS
Refugio ISD will host a free 4-day Career Ready Workforce Certification training June 13-16th from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm...
04:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Refugio County schools graduate 122 seniors
The graduates of 2011 looked back on a tapestry of memories during graduation exercises Friday night. The valedictori...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
RISD Parent Title 1 meeting set for June 16
Refugio ISD will hold its annual Title I Parent Meeting on Thursday, June 16, at 5:30 p.m. in the high school library...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
WES names spelling champs
Woodsboro second grade students recently competed in a spelling bee, with the winners. Winners are Cheyanne Rowland, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 07
full story
A-T Elementary students ‘love to read’
The interest in Austwell-Tivoli’s Accelerated Reading Program reached an all-time high this year. In fact, fifth grad...
09:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
WES kids perform in talent show
Twenty-six Woodsboro Elementary students danced, performed magic tricks and showed off their talents during the annua...
09:00 AM, Sunday, June 05
full story
RISD to offer career-ready workshop
Refugio Independent School District will host a free four-day workshop that will empower participants with employable...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 02
full story
ATHS senior pay tribute to vets
The senior class of Austwell-Tivoli High School was finishing their last year at the elementary campus in the Spring ...
09:00 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »