CBC open late on select dates in June
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 15
Coastal Bend College locations in Beeville, Alice, Kingsville and Pleasanton will remain open until 7 p.m. for evening registration on Wednesday, June 18. Prospective students can get one-on-one assistance with the Apply Texas admissions applicati...

Latest Education Headlines

Cortines graduates from Victoria East High School
Cassandra “Rae” Cortines, graduated from Victoria East High School on June 3. Rae achieved awards both academically a...
09:00 AM, Friday, July 01
full story
Orosco graduates
Hannah Orosco graduated with highest honors from McLennan Community College with a degree in criminal justice. She wi...
03:17 PM, Monday, June 27
full story
S-TISD trustees focus on leadership
Skidmore-Tynan ISD school board members joined trustees from across the state at the Texas Association of School Boar...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
RISD to discuss STARR
Refugio ISD will host a parent information session Monday, June 20 from 5:30-6:30 p.m. to discuss the new State of Te...
07:00 AM, Saturday, June 11
full story
Free Workforce Certification training offered at RHS
Refugio ISD will host a free 4-day Career Ready Workforce Certification training June 13-16th from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm...
04:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
Refugio County schools graduate 122 seniors
The graduates of 2011 looked back on a tapestry of memories during graduation exercises Friday night. The valedictori...
12:05 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
RISD Parent Title 1 meeting set for June 16
Refugio ISD will hold its annual Title I Parent Meeting on Thursday, June 16, at 5:30 p.m. in the high school library...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 09
full story
WES names spelling champs
Woodsboro second grade students recently competed in a spelling bee, with the winners. Winners are Cheyanne Rowland, ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 07
full story
A-T Elementary students ‘love to read’
The interest in Austwell-Tivoli’s Accelerated Reading Program reached an all-time high this year. In fact, fifth grad...
09:00 AM, Monday, June 06
full story
WES kids perform in talent show
Twenty-six Woodsboro Elementary students danced, performed magic tricks and showed off their talents during the annua...
09:00 AM, Sunday, June 05
full story
RISD to offer career-ready workshop
Refugio Independent School District will host a free four-day workshop that will empower participants with employable...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 02
full story
ATHS senior pay tribute to vets
The senior class of Austwell-Tivoli High School was finishing their last year at the elementary campus in the Spring ...
09:00 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story
Honor Roll
Refugio High School The following students were listed on the DISTINGUISHED HONOR ROLL for the Six Six Weeks at Refug...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 02
full story
A-T Elementary expecting exemplary status for 2010-2011
The spring 2011 TAKS scores were not up to par with past exemplary years at Austwell-Tivoli Elementary. However, Step...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, June 01
full story
Moore earns selection to Lone Star Leadership Academy
Kenny Moore, son of Ken and Debra Moore and student at Refugio ISD, has been selected to participate in Education in ...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, May 31
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Jul 25 at 06:18 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Thursday, Jul 24 at 05:28 PM »
« mlwkelley wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 07:52 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Jul 20 at 06:59 PM »