Refugio ISD schools seek gifted, talented program ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, November 11
Contributed information REFUGIO – Refugio ISD will be accepting nominations for the Gifted and Talented program Nov. 9-20. Nomination forms may be picked up in the counselor’s office at each campus. For more information about the Gifted and Talent...

Latest Education Headlines

WHS gearing up for homecoming
WOODSBORO — Woodsboro High School and its exes are gearing up to celebrate Homecoming 2011 during the week of Oct. 24...
02:37 PM, Thursday, October 20
full story
A SAC of students & a PAC of parents
TIVOLI – Austwell-Tivoli is now a one-principal school district. To help guide him and make decisions, principal Step...
01:59 PM, Wednesday, October 12
full story
Henning, Shay named All-American cheerleaders
REFUGIO — Bobcat mascot Drema Henning and cheerleader Paige Shay were named All-American by the Universal Cheerleadin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 04
full story
A-TISD balances budget in spite of state funding cuts
Several weeks have gone by of this new school year and everything seems to be settling into business as usual. The fa...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 27
full story
RES student readers rewarded with Back-to-School Bash
REFUGIO – Reading, like anything else, must be practiced to become better. Several parents and students took that to ...
04:47 PM, Friday, September 23
full story
On Saturday, Sept. 10, Refugio High School Agriculture/Science students attended the Gateway FFA District Leadership ...
04:32 PM, Wednesday, September 21
full story
Watch for RHS early-morning cross-country runners
The RHS cross country team are out running on the streets of Refugio every morning beginning about 6 a.m. Although th...
01:03 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
Woodsboro ISD rated ‘Acceptable’
Woodsboro ISD is proud to maintain the District’s Acceptable Rating under the Academic Excellence Indicator System (A...
01:01 PM, Wednesday, September 14
full story
RHS announces Duke University Talent Program
Eight Refugio seventh graders qualify to participate in the Duke University Talent Identification Program. Qualifiers...
09:50 AM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
Solar energy system installation to get underway
WOODSBORO- Woodsboro ISD is off to a great 2011-12 start. First day enrollment was at 488 with 274 at WES and 210 at ...
09:48 AM, Wednesday, September 07
full story
School bells toll again
Refugio Elementary pre-school teacher Jacqui Rubio serves as crossing guard at Refugio Elementary. All three county s...
10:33 AM, Thursday, September 01
full story
Twyla Thomas takes helm as new principal at Refugio Elemen...
Twyla Thomas had a career plan when she was a student at Sam Houston State University. She wanted to be a doctor – an...
09:49 AM, Friday, August 26
full story
Voters say no
A scanty number of registered voters sent a clear message that the tax rate is high enough. The Refugio Independent S...
10:45 AM, Thursday, August 25
full story
RISD budget meeting set
The Refugio Independent School District will hold a public meeting on Tuesday, Aug. 30, at 5:30 p.m. in the RHS libra...
11:01 AM, Wednesday, August 17
full story
Lady Eagles fire up
The Woodsboro community had the opportunity to meet the Lady Eagles during a meet and greet following a honk parade o...
11:22 AM, Tuesday, August 16
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »