Dreyer receives state recognition, Duke Talent Ide...
04:48 PM, Friday, April 18
REFUGIO – Refugio I.S.D. is proud to announce Kymberlee Dreyer has qualified for State Recognition with the Duke Talent Identification Program. She earned this award by scoring at or above the national average of recent graduates on at least one p...

Latest Education Headlines

Bauer named to Houston Baptist Dean’s List
HOUSTON – Cecilia Bauer, a 2013 Refugio High School graduate, has been named to the Houston Baptist University Dean’s...
10:30 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
Cortez named to TLU Dean’s and President’s Academic Honor ...
SEGUIN – Carlos Andre Cortez of Austwell was recently named to the Texas Lutheran University (TLU) Dean’s Academic Ho...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 05
full story
UIL announces realignments for Refugio County Schools
REFUGIO COUNTY – The University Interscholastic League announced realignments Monday morning, Feb. 3. Refugio High Sc...
11:33 AM, Monday, February 03
full story
Bobcats subdue Wildcats in semifinals
HOUSTON – At the beginning of the season there was talk from around the state that this was a rebuilding year for the...
02:00 PM, Saturday, December 21
full story
4-H Livestock Judging competes at AggieFest
COLLEGE STATION – On Nov. 16, the Refugio 4-H Livestock Judging Team, coached by Clay Neel, competed in College Stati...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Story night
Refugio Elementary School will have their annual Bedtime Story Night from 5:30-7 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 10, in the libra...
02:00 PM, Sunday, September 08
full story
Aranda awarded Eagle Scout rank
SINTON – Thomas Xavier Aranda, son of Juan and Ruth Aranda, was awarded the rank of Eagle Scout on Saturday, Aug. 3. ...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, August 13
full story
Lone Star FFA
The Refugio FFA chapter attended the 85th Annual Texas FFA State Convention on July 8-12 in Dallas.
02:00 PM, Monday, July 29
full story
Victoria College helps area students explore health careers
VICTORIA – A handful of high school students and recent graduates gave up fun in the sun to spend four days discoveri...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 25
full story
Refugio FFA Banquet honors students for achievements, cont...
REFUGIO- The Refugio FFA Chapter Awards Banquet was held on Thursday, May 30 at the Refugio County Expo Center. FFA m...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, June 19
full story
Two Bayside residents receive Ladies Guild Education award
BAYSIDE – The Ladies Guild of Bayside’s Education Committee was honored to receive applications from two Bayside grad...
02:00 PM, Monday, June 03
full story
McGee earns doctorate
Madison Elizabeth McGee, of Refugio, graduated from Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine and was conferred the de...
02:00 AM, Thursday, May 16
full story
Great things are happening at WES
WOODSBORO - March has been a very busy and exciting month for students at Woodsboro Elementary School. On March 2, ov...
09:14 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
Refugio FFA celebrates 2013 National FFA week
REFUGIO – The Refugio FFA chapter will celebrate National FFA Week on Feb. 16-23. This year’s theme is grow, and it c...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Refugio Bobcat football ranked No. 1
REFUGIO — The Refugio Bobcats have been ranked No. 1 for the 2013 football season according to the Dave Campbell’s Te...
02:00 PM, Friday, February 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 07:34 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 03:05 PM »
« KMA_Club wrote on Saturday, Apr 19 at 11:09 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Apr 18 at 01:52 PM »