‘Ted 2’ scores with fans craving crude, raunchy humor
by Kevin J. Keller
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 04
When “Ted,” the brainchild and directorial debut of “Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane, hit theaters in 2012 and racked up an impressive box office pull of nearly $550 million, it was a foregone conclusion that a sequel would be on the way soone...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Gamma Omicron installs new officers
Contributed information The Saturday, May 3, meeting of Gamma Omicron Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Intern...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Merry Smiles raises $5K at Sprint For Life
Contributed information A group of Beevillians joined together with friends from Houston last Saturday to participate...
08:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
04:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
The not-so-Amazing Spider-Man returns
BEEVILLE – Spider-Man is amazing no more. The first “Amazing Spider-Man,” which was a reboot of Sam Raimi’s original ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
Ink Slingers’ Ball will appear again in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi – The fourth annual Ink Slingers’ Ball got underway Friday, May 2, at the House of Rock, 511 Starr St....
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
Nationally known Drum Café will deliver beatdown
Contributed information Dale Monnin, Alseny Sylla, AJ “Rock” Flores and David Montalvo with the Drum Café South will ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 30
full story
Annual Texas chapter of the Wildlife Society’s Wildlife Co...
Contributed information The exciting and challenging world of South Texas wildlife and native plants will be availabl...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Drum Café to perform Thursday at JHS
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School auditorium on Thursday, May 1, ...
08:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Children’s home kids blessed with Easter egg hunt, gifts f...
Contributed information Pettus – Children at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries’ Boothe Campus were blessed Satur...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Hill, Wadle wed in April 12 ceremony
Miss Devon Jenae Hill was united in marriage to Julian Louis Wadle at 4 p.m. on April 12 in the Amazing Grace Chapel ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Tuesday’s Chime & Chocolates concert to benefit the Beevil...
Contributed information Bob Granger, music director of the First Baptist Church, will direct this year’s Chimes and C...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Texas Highways’ Lawless wins Lone Star Award
Contributed information AUSTIN – Highlighting a distinguished career, Jill Bates Lawless of Texas Highways magazine (...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Queen contestants sought for Cultural Pageant on Sept. 6
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Cinco de Mayo brings the music and family fun to Beeville
BEEVILLE – Cinco de Mayo is drawing near and with it Cisneros Music Entertainment is bringing a huge celebration to B...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
Wolfe will entertain at Go-Texan crawfish boil
BEEVILLE – Crawfish and shrimp lovers who buy tickets to the April 25 Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee’s third annu...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 21
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Friday, Jul 03 at 04:48 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Thursday, Jul 02 at 07:22 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Jul 01 at 10:36 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Jul 01 at 10:33 PM »