Latest oil and gas updates
09:00 AM, Wednesday, July 29
Beeville Publishing Co. publishes oil and gas permits and completions for the following counties on a weekly basis: Atascosa, Bee, Goliad, Karnes, Live Oak, McMullen, Refugio and San Patricio. For the week of July 17-23, a total of 24 permits were...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

JHS Theatre Department wins alternate play at UIL district
On Thursday, March 20, the A.C. Jones One-Act Play participated in the UIL Zone Competition at the Victoria Performin...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
Captain America takes superheroes back to the Cold War
BEEVILLE – “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” is part spy thriller, part action movie and part superhero movie. It...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 10
full story
Rocket launching to be held Saturday
The South Texas Aerospace Club monthly rocket launch is held on every second Saturday of the month at the Beeville Mu...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 09
full story
Rosetta Tablescape 2014 event was successful, say members
Contributed information For three years, the Beeville Rosetta Club has organized a spectacular tablescape event with ...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, April 08
full story
Letters sought to help preserve Rialto Theater
Contributed information An application is being submitted by the Hall Rialto Preservation Association for the Rialto ...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Schreppler, Trejo wed in Houston ceremony
Meghan Kaye Schreppler and John Roland Trejo, both of Cypress, were united in marriage Saturday, Feb. 22, at 2:30 p.m...
06:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Dance Studio girls bring home gold in San Antonio in first...
Contributed information The Dance Studio had two entries—a solo performance and group performance—in last weekend’s r...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Wallenda to perform at FBCS fundraiser April 11
Tino Wallenda, patriarch of the famous flying Wallenda Circus Family, will be performing Friday evening at the First ...
08:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sons of Confederate Veterans begin chapter with program
Contributed information The South Texas Brigade is proud to announce that the paperwork on the establishment of the C...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sanches, DuBose to wed April 5
Contributed photo Wesley DuBose and Jenn Sanches will be united in marriage Saturday, April 5, at 5 p.m. on the DuBos...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Library to hold book signing Saturday
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 04
full story
Blood drives scheduled in April
The Coastal Bend Blood Center will hold the following blood drives in April: Walgreen’s, 300 E. Houston St., on Frida...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Tenor benefit recital to be held Friday
A benefit recital with tenor Albert Garcia, accompanied by Cynthia Wilson on the piano, will be held at First United ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Soroptimist Club asks for girls’ prom dresses
The Soroptimist Club of Beeville is asking for donations of gently-used prom dresses for “My Girlfriend’s Closet.” Ju...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 02
full story
67th Poteet Strawberry Festival to kick off April 4
POTEET – The 67th annual Poteet Strawberry Festival is scheduled for Friday through Sunday, April 4-6. Gates will ope...
06:00 PM, Monday, March 31
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Dochogan wrote on Wednesday, Jul 29 at 12:27 PM »
« seeley wrote on Saturday, Jul 25 at 08:28 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, Jul 24 at 07:03 PM »
« grapeape1 wrote on Thursday, Jul 23 at 05:36 PM »