Coastal Bend volleyball loses twice
12:00 PM, Sunday, October 19
The Coastal Bend volleyball team dropped both of its matches last week, falling to 5-18 on the year. On Thursday, Cisco dumped the Cougars in three sets. The Lady Wranglers won the first set 25-15, the second set 25-12 and the third 25-21. On Frid...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Beeville pair heeds the call of highland, heather
Cynthia and John Blatherwick of Beeville hiked 86 miles in Scotland just weeks before Thursday’s unprecedented vote f...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 23
full story
Trojans beat back Brahmas
BEEVILLE – The Beeville volleyball team improved to 2-1 in District 31-4A play on Tuesday night. The Trojans dumped v...
12:00 PM, Sunday, September 21
full story
BHA board takes no action on director
BEEVILLE – Beeville Housing Authority board members took no action last Wednesday night after an executive session to...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 19
full story
Concert season opener Sept. 28 features many local musicians
The Beeville Concert Association’s 2014-2015 season kicks off Sunday, Sept. 28, at 3 p.m. at the Coastal Bend College...
04:00 PM, Thursday, September 18
full story
Shooting’s done; photo contest winners to be named Saturday
BEEVILLE – The photos are judged and the winners selected — but their names will remain a secret for a few more days....
08:00 AM, Thursday, September 18
full story
Them’s fightin’ words
Fiesta goers may have to fight to get through the crowds Saturday night at the Bee County Expo Center. For many of th...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 10
full story
Doves celebrate golden anniversary
Marvin and Tyra Dove of Beeville will celebrate their 50th anniversary this weekend. The couple was married Sept. 5, ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 10
full story
CBC building only artificial turf stadium in South Texas
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College broke ground for its new baseball stadium Wednesday. CBC President Dr. Beatriz Espino...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 08
full story
BCA announces concert schedule for season
Contributed information BEEVILLE – The new Beeville Concert Association season is about to kick off. The schedule wil...
08:00 AM, Saturday, September 06
full story
Waterfall time
BEEVILLE — “It’s called drafting,” Fire Chief Donnie Morris said Tuesday evening as he watched members of the Beevill...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 03
full story
Practicing hard
Two youngsters take part in practice for the Skidmore Youth Football League, Thursday. Youth football for Skidmore an...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 03
full story
Goodloe, Lohse to wed in August
Mr. and Mrs. Rob Goodloe, from Artesia, New Mexico, are proud to announce the engagement of their daughter, Brianna D...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 01
full story
Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple we...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
full story
‘Guardians’ delivers on all fronts
BEEVILLE – Marvel Entertainment has been on a hot streak for quite some time. Ever since 2008’s “Iron Man,” they have...
04:00 PM, Sunday, August 17
full story
Moreno, Foster exchange vows May 26 in Hawaii
Christina Moreno and Terry Lynn Foster were joined together in marriage at Kawela Bay Beach in Hawaii on May 26. The ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, August 12
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »