Movin’ in
08:00 AM, Friday, August 28
Students were already moving into the dorms at Coastal Bend College last week. This group is carrying loads of water and food. More students were coming later that week and into the weekend as classes resumed on Monday.

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Where the wild things are
This animal demonstration was one of many events brought to Beeville thanks to the Joe Barnhart Bee County Library. C...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 10
full story
Hundreds gather for BAM art opening
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum drew a crowd of more than 200 people Saturday for the grand opening of its latest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
‘Southpaw’ scores with believable boxing action, tears
Sports movies, particularly boxing movies, generally follow the same well-cut path. It’s a pretty simple formula real...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
‘Ant-Man’ grows on comic action-hero fans
I was a comic book fan when I was growing up. I wasn’t into the hobby nearly as much as collecting sports cards, but ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, August 01
full story
Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
full story
How much is enough?
By Gary Conklin Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church Our reading this week (John 6:1-21) continues Jesus’ successful ministr...
07:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story
First pitch
Newly appointed County Judge Stephanie Silvas throws out the ceremonial first pitch at the Corpus Christi Hooks game ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 25
full story
‘Minions’ succeeds as light-hearted, enjoyable romp
The animated comedy movie genre has seen a vast array of different entries over the last decade-plus, but all of them...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 18
full story
Noah benefit thanks
Editor: We would like to thank everyone for their support, time, donations and purchasing the barbecue plates sold du...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Human traffickers flee from deputies
BEEVILLE – Late Friday night, Bee County deputies took part in two incidents involving the pursuit of human trafficke...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 17
full story
Folklorico group seeks new dancers
BEEVILLE – Jennifer Bowen was one of the many students who learned through the guidance of Dolores Pérez. So when the...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 16
full story
Rodriguezes plan Saturday nuptials
Mr. and Mrs. Juan A. Rodriguez of Beeville are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their d...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 11
full story
‘Ted 2’ scores with fans craving crude, raunchy humor
When “Ted,” the brainchild and directorial debut of “Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane, hit theaters in 2012 and ra...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 04
full story
‘Inside Out’ called a hit with adults, some kids
When the folks at Pixar Animation Studios swing, they don’t miss. And most of the time, it’s not just the old Texas L...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 28
full story
Education under assault
BEEVILLE — Beeville Independent School District Superintendent Dr. Sue Thomas is retiring. Thomas revealed her decisi...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »
« pollo wrote on Wednesday, Aug 19 at 06:49 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Thursday, Aug 13 at 07:45 PM »