Going back to the past
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 18
BEEVILLE – It’s difficult to imagine all that the house has seen. It was once a stagecoach stop, a mercantile store and a doctor’s office. Known now as the Historic McClanahan House, this wood-frame home is at the center of the Living History Cele...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Drum Café beats final rhythm of BCA’s concert season
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium Thursday, May 1, at ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 19
full story
Chimes & Chocolates concert will ring on April 29
The Beeville Vineyard invites the community to the 10th annual “Chimes and Chocolates” concert Tuesday, April 29, at ...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Cuentos de Doña Rosita performance at Goliad State Park to...
GOLIAD – Join acclaimed performance artist Ruby Nelda Perez as she presents Cuentos de Doña Rosita, bilingual humorou...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Bodnar-Balahutrak exhibit at Beeville Art Museum to run Ma...
HOUSTON – An exhibition of work titled “If We Had Known” by Lydia Bodnar-Balahutrak will be on view at the Beeville A...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 15
full story
Leal, Elder to wed in May
Dolores Leal of New Braunfels is pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter, Inez Ce...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 12
full story
GameStop named as part of new building on north end
BEEVILLE – A Wisconsin contractor has taken out a permit at City Hall to build a retail center at 2400 N. St. Mary’s ...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
JHS Theatre Department wins alternate play at UIL district
On Thursday, March 20, the A.C. Jones One-Act Play participated in the UIL Zone Competition at the Victoria Performin...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story
Captain America takes superheroes back to the Cold War
BEEVILLE – “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” is part spy thriller, part action movie and part superhero movie. It...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 10
full story
Rocket launching to be held Saturday
The South Texas Aerospace Club monthly rocket launch is held on every second Saturday of the month at the Beeville Mu...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 09
full story
Rosetta Tablescape 2014 event was successful, say members
Contributed information For three years, the Beeville Rosetta Club has organized a spectacular tablescape event with ...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, April 08
full story
Letters sought to help preserve Rialto Theater
Contributed information An application is being submitted by the Hall Rialto Preservation Association for the Rialto ...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Schreppler, Trejo wed in Houston ceremony
Meghan Kaye Schreppler and John Roland Trejo, both of Cypress, were united in marriage Saturday, Feb. 22, at 2:30 p.m...
06:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Dance Studio girls bring home gold in San Antonio in first...
Contributed information The Dance Studio had two entries—a solo performance and group performance—in last weekend’s r...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Wallenda to perform at FBCS fundraiser April 11
Tino Wallenda, patriarch of the famous flying Wallenda Circus Family, will be performing Friday evening at the First ...
08:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sons of Confederate Veterans begin chapter with program
Contributed information The South Texas Brigade is proud to announce that the paperwork on the establishment of the C...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 27 at 05:09 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, Apr 26 at 10:34 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 06:14 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 05:39 PM »