Piano virtuoso returns to Beeville Oct. 18 for con...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
BEEVILLE – Piano virtuoso Mario Barbosa will present the next performance for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 18, at 2:30 p.m. at the Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium at Coastal Bend College. The performance has been move...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

‘Southpaw’ scores with believable boxing action, tears
Sports movies, particularly boxing movies, generally follow the same well-cut path. It’s a pretty simple formula real...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
‘Ant-Man’ grows on comic action-hero fans
I was a comic book fan when I was growing up. I wasn’t into the hobby nearly as much as collecting sports cards, but ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, August 01
full story
Group will travel to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
04:00 PM, Monday, July 27
full story
How much is enough?
By Gary Conklin Pastor, Faith Lutheran Church Our reading this week (John 6:1-21) continues Jesus’ successful ministr...
07:00 PM, Sunday, July 26
full story
First pitch
Newly appointed County Judge Stephanie Silvas throws out the ceremonial first pitch at the Corpus Christi Hooks game ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 25
full story
‘Minions’ succeeds as light-hearted, enjoyable romp
The animated comedy movie genre has seen a vast array of different entries over the last decade-plus, but all of them...
04:00 PM, Saturday, July 18
full story
Noah benefit thanks
Editor: We would like to thank everyone for their support, time, donations and purchasing the barbecue plates sold du...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 17
full story
Human traffickers flee from deputies
BEEVILLE – Late Friday night, Bee County deputies took part in two incidents involving the pursuit of human trafficke...
08:00 AM, Friday, July 17
full story
Folklorico group seeks new dancers
BEEVILLE – Jennifer Bowen was one of the many students who learned through the guidance of Dolores Pérez. So when the...
08:00 AM, Thursday, July 16
full story
Rodriguezes plan Saturday nuptials
Mr. and Mrs. Juan A. Rodriguez of Beeville are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their d...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 11
full story
‘Ted 2’ scores with fans craving crude, raunchy humor
When “Ted,” the brainchild and directorial debut of “Family Guy” creator Seth MacFarlane, hit theaters in 2012 and ra...
08:00 AM, Saturday, July 04
full story
‘Inside Out’ called a hit with adults, some kids
When the folks at Pixar Animation Studios swing, they don’t miss. And most of the time, it’s not just the old Texas L...
12:00 PM, Sunday, June 28
full story
Education under assault
BEEVILLE — Beeville Independent School District Superintendent Dr. Sue Thomas is retiring. Thomas revealed her decisi...
12:00 PM, Friday, June 26
full story
‘Jurassic World’ just may have hit one out of park
Make no bones about it, I am not what you would call a “movie buff” and, generally speaking, I find that most movie r...
12:00 PM, Thursday, June 18
full story
CBC sends call for submissions for 2016 wildlife calendar
Each year, Coastal Bend College features the work of South Texas photographers in its annual wildlife calendar. More ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« oceanableu wrote on Tuesday, Oct 13 at 09:27 AM »
« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »