Them’s fightin’ words
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 10
Fiesta goers may have to fight to get through the crowds Saturday night at the Bee County Expo Center. For many of those attending, the featured event will be the “Fight Night 2” boxing and mixed martial arts bouts at the auditorium. Police Chief ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

May 30 EVOK concert to benefit Rialto Theater
Excitement is happening at the Rialto Theater in downtown Beeville. Much progress toward the completion of the renova...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
Tejano Hall of Famer to perform at OLV’s fiesta Sunday
Our Lady of Victory Catholic Church will host a fiesta Sunday, May 18. David Marez will be one of the entertainment h...
12:00 PM, Saturday, May 17
full story
EVOK to perform at Rialto May 30
The Rialto Theater will present the professional vocal chamber ensemble, EVOK, on Friday, May 30, at 7:30 p.m. The co...
04:44 PM, Wednesday, May 14
full story
Rialto to host vocal chamber ensemble Friday, May 30
Contributed information The Rialto Theater will present EVOK (the Eclectic Voices of Kingwood, a professional vocal c...
06:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Gamma Omicron installs new officers
Contributed information The Saturday, May 3, meeting of Gamma Omicron Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society Intern...
04:00 PM, Monday, May 12
full story
Merry Smiles raises $5K at Sprint For Life
Contributed information A group of Beevillians joined together with friends from Houston last Saturday to participate...
08:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
Contributed information The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run...
04:00 PM, Sunday, May 11
full story
The not-so-Amazing Spider-Man returns
BEEVILLE – Spider-Man is amazing no more. The first “Amazing Spider-Man,” which was a reboot of Sam Raimi’s original ...
04:00 PM, Friday, May 09
full story
Ink Slingers’ Ball will appear again in Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi – The fourth annual Ink Slingers’ Ball got underway Friday, May 2, at the House of Rock, 511 Starr St....
04:00 PM, Friday, May 02
full story
Nationally known Drum Café will deliver beatdown
Contributed information Dale Monnin, Alseny Sylla, AJ “Rock” Flores and David Montalvo with the Drum Café South will ...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 30
full story
Annual Texas chapter of the Wildlife Society’s Wildlife Co...
Contributed information The exciting and challenging world of South Texas wildlife and native plants will be availabl...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, April 29
full story
Drum Café to perform Thursday at JHS
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School auditorium on Thursday, May 1, ...
08:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Children’s home kids blessed with Easter egg hunt, gifts f...
Contributed information Pettus – Children at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries’ Boothe Campus were blessed Satur...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Hill, Wadle wed in April 12 ceremony
Miss Devon Jenae Hill was united in marriage to Julian Louis Wadle at 4 p.m. on April 12 in the Amazing Grace Chapel ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Tuesday’s Chime & Chocolates concert to benefit the Beevil...
Contributed information Bob Granger, music director of the First Baptist Church, will direct this year’s Chimes and C...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »