Trojans beat back Brahmas
12:00 PM, Sunday, September 21
BEEVILLE – The Beeville volleyball team improved to 2-1 in District 31-4A play on Tuesday night. The Trojans dumped visiting Kingsville in five sets at Marion B. Horton Gymnasium. “Tonight’s match showed how the girls handled pressure situations,”...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Drum Café to perform Thursday at JHS
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School auditorium on Thursday, May 1, ...
08:00 PM, Monday, April 28
full story
Children’s home kids blessed with Easter egg hunt, gifts f...
Contributed information Pettus – Children at South Texas Children’s Home Ministries’ Boothe Campus were blessed Satur...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 27
full story
Hill, Wadle wed in April 12 ceremony
Miss Devon Jenae Hill was united in marriage to Julian Louis Wadle at 4 p.m. on April 12 in the Amazing Grace Chapel ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Tuesday’s Chime & Chocolates concert to benefit the Beevil...
Contributed information Bob Granger, music director of the First Baptist Church, will direct this year’s Chimes and C...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 26
full story
Texas Highways’ Lawless wins Lone Star Award
Contributed information AUSTIN – Highlighting a distinguished career, Jill Bates Lawless of Texas Highways magazine (...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Queen contestants sought for Cultural Pageant on Sept. 6
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 25
full story
Cinco de Mayo brings the music and family fun to Beeville
BEEVILLE – Cinco de Mayo is drawing near and with it Cisneros Music Entertainment is bringing a huge celebration to B...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, April 23
full story
Wolfe will entertain at Go-Texan crawfish boil
BEEVILLE – Crawfish and shrimp lovers who buy tickets to the April 25 Bee County Area Go-Texan Committee’s third annu...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 21
full story
Eggs-traordinary fun
This might be practice for some of the kids, but they took it seriously as they scrambled to snatch up all the colorf...
07:00 AM, Sunday, April 20
full story
Drum Café beats final rhythm of BCA’s concert season
The Drum Café will bring an African drumming experience to the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium Thursday, May 1, at ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 19
full story
Chimes & Chocolates concert will ring on April 29
The Beeville Vineyard invites the community to the 10th annual “Chimes and Chocolates” concert Tuesday, April 29, at ...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 18
full story
Cuentos de Doña Rosita performance at Goliad State Park to...
GOLIAD – Join acclaimed performance artist Ruby Nelda Perez as she presents Cuentos de Doña Rosita, bilingual humorou...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 16
full story
Bodnar-Balahutrak exhibit at Beeville Art Museum to run Ma...
HOUSTON – An exhibition of work titled “If We Had Known” by Lydia Bodnar-Balahutrak will be on view at the Beeville A...
06:00 PM, Tuesday, April 15
full story
Leal, Elder to wed in May
Dolores Leal of New Braunfels is pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of her daughter, Inez Ce...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 12
full story
GameStop named as part of new building on north end
BEEVILLE – A Wisconsin contractor has taken out a permit at City Hall to build a retail center at 2400 N. St. Mary’s ...
06:00 PM, Friday, April 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »