Printing the future of art
by Jason Collins
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 10
Art changes and grows. It touches every facet of life, including the world of technology. Jayne Duryea, art instructor at Coastal Bend College, has embraced this idea by bringing computers and a 3-D printer into the art building. The machine looks...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Stepping out and stepping up to help Skidmore firefighters
SKIDMORE – Some danced under the moon and stars, while others continued to prep for the barbecue cook-off under an ar...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 09
full story
Tamez wins T-shirt design contest
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore Volunteer Fire Department (SVFD), Pro Oilfield Services and Skidmore-Tynan ISD are proud to a...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 01
full story
BCA concert season opens Sept. 27 with local talent
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Concert Association’s 2015-2016 season kicks off Sunday afternoon, Sept. 27, at 3 o’clock at ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 21
full story
Book signing features author of ‘In the Shadow of Pecos Bill’
BEEVILLE – The book begins with a “wild and woolly” tale from 1907. It’s a story of a man running guns into Mexico wh...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
BCA concert season will kick off Sept. 27
BEEVILLE – Little Joe y La Familia will bring their popular music to the Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Residents warned of tax office parking lot work
BEEVILLE – Access to the front parking lot of the county tax assessor’s office will be limited beginning Sept. 12. Th...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 14
full story
He paints ‘cartoons of the soul’
BEEVILLE – Several years ago, the National Endowment for the Arts reported a decline in the study of the field. Art, ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 12
full story
Pageant, cook-off, parade will flavor 31st Diez y Seis
BEEVILLE – Fiesta Bee County Inc. will host the 31st annual Diez y Seis de Septiembre Celebration in Beeville on Sept...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Concert Association announces 2015-16 season schedule
BEEVILLE – From Renaissance dancers and musicians to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, from pianist Mario Barbosa t...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 08
full story
City eligible for low-interest loan to repair water system
BEEVILLE – City Manager Jack Hamlett told Beeville Water Supply District board members last week that he had received...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 04
full story
Movin’ in
Students were already moving into the dorms at Coastal Bend College last week. This group is carrying loads of water ...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 28
full story
Where the wild things are
This animal demonstration was one of many events brought to Beeville thanks to the Joe Barnhart Bee County Library. C...
04:00 PM, Monday, August 10
full story
Hundreds gather for BAM art opening
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum drew a crowd of more than 200 people Saturday for the grand opening of its latest ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, August 05
full story
‘Southpaw’ scores with believable boxing action, tears
Sports movies, particularly boxing movies, generally follow the same well-cut path. It’s a pretty simple formula real...
12:00 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
‘Ant-Man’ grows on comic action-hero fans
I was a comic book fan when I was growing up. I wasn’t into the hobby nearly as much as collecting sports cards, but ...
08:00 AM, Saturday, August 01
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« AvidShooter wrote on Saturday, Oct 10 at 08:21 AM »
« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »