Sculptor Jack exhibition will come to Beeville Art...
by Contributed information
04:00 PM, Monday, May 02
BEEVILLE – An exhibition of work by Houston-based artist Meredith Jack, widely respected as a sculptor, welder, fine arts instructor, and mentor to younger artists, will be on view at the Beeville Art Museum beginning Saturday, May 21. The exhibit...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

New wells will ensure city doesn’t run dry: City asking fo...
BEEVILLE – City Manager Jack Hamlett assured those attending a Bee County Chamber of Commerce luncheon Thursday that ...
12:00 PM, Monday, May 02
full story
Hive City buzzes as performers, music lovers swarm Green Fest
MATHIS – For an independent music and art festival to strike a chord (pun intended) with locals and outsiders alike i...
08:00 AM, Friday, April 29
full story
CBC presents ‘The Little Theater’s Production of Hamlet’ A...
BEEVILLE – The Coastal Bend College Theater Department will present “The Little Theater’s Production of Hamlet” by Je...
10:00 AM, Thursday, April 21
full story
Community Chorus to perform Presidio La Bahia concert Apri...
GOLIAD – The Beeville Community Chorus will perform at the Presidio La Bahia Chapel in Goliad on Saturday, April 23, ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 20
full story
Kaczyk, Beck plan June wedding
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Beck of Beeville are pleased to announce the engagement of their son, Ryan Kristofer Beck, to Hal...
02:30 PM, Friday, April 15
full story
Brockmans to perform American roots music concert
BEEVILLE – Beeville singer-songwriter duo Hamp and Janet Drew Brockman will perform a concert of acoustic American ro...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 13
full story
Brockman concert
Local singer-songwriter duo Hamp and Janet Drew Brockman will present the Beeville Concert Association’s last concert...
12:49 PM, Wednesday, April 13
full story
Batman attempts to save ‘Yawn’ of Justice
To call “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” a terrible movie is just being a bit harsh. But then again, it’s not a v...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, April 06
full story
Revved up, springing ahead for full weekend
BEEVILLE – Nobody in Bee and surrounding counties will have to go far this weekend for some exciting entertainment. S...
02:00 PM, Friday, April 01
full story
Texas Mile returns bringing with it drone photography
BEEVILLE – Texas Mile fans may be in for a special treat when the speed event returns to the crosswind runway at the ...
12:00 PM, Friday, April 01
full story
Golden anniversary
Deanna Lee and Ernest Pridgen of Beeville will celebrate a milestone wedding anniversary this weekend. The couple is ...
10:00 AM, Wednesday, March 30
full story
BAA learns lesson in self-defense
The Beeville Art Association held its regular monthly meeting on March 18 at noon at the Beeville Country Club. Assis...
03:00 PM, Tuesday, March 29
full story
First Spring Fest kicks off Wednesday with carnival
BEEVILLE – Lent ends Sunday, just in time for music, food and rodeo lovers in the Coastal Bend to get ready for the F...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, March 29
full story
Registration open at CBC Springfest for RFL 5K run/walk
BEEVILLE – Relay For Life Bee County will host its first 5K Run/Walk on Saturday, April 2, starting at 7:30 a.m. in f...
08:12 AM, Monday, March 28
full story
Cougars swept by Laredo at Whataburger Field
CORPUS CHRISTI – The Coastal Bend baseball team was thrice scheduled to play at Whataburger Field last season, but al...
08:00 AM, Sunday, March 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »