Ingham shares tall tales at S-T Elementary
08:00 AM, Monday, November 23
SKIDMORE – Donna Ingham, an award-winning author and performer of the spoken word from Spicewood and the first winner of the Texas State Liars’ Contest at George West’s Storyfest, visited Skidmore-Tynan Elementary on Friday, Nov. 6, and regaled th...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Baylor Bella Voce to perform at Saint Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, Saint Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, ...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 16
full story
Barbosa concert time moved up to 2:30 p.m. Oct. 18
BEEVILLE – Pianist Mario Barbosa will present a concert for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 18, at 2:30...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 15
full story
Piano virtuoso returns to Beeville Oct. 18 for concert
BEEVILLE – Piano virtuoso Mario Barbosa will present the next performance for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Former CBC art teacher returns for gallery talk
Artist Waverly Lewis talks with art students Wednesday afternoon at the Coastal Bend College art gallery where 61 of ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Printing the future of art
Art changes and grows. It touches every facet of life, including the world of technology. Jayne Duryea, art instructo...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 10
full story
Stepping out and stepping up to help Skidmore firefighters
SKIDMORE – Some danced under the moon and stars, while others continued to prep for the barbecue cook-off under an ar...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 09
full story
Endorsing Goliad
Vela voices support to have local historical sites receive UNESCO designation
02:57 PM, Saturday, October 03
full story
Tamez wins T-shirt design contest
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore Volunteer Fire Department (SVFD), Pro Oilfield Services and Skidmore-Tynan ISD are proud to a...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 01
full story
BCA concert season opens Sept. 27 with local talent
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Concert Association’s 2015-2016 season kicks off Sunday afternoon, Sept. 27, at 3 o’clock at ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 21
full story
Book signing features author of ‘In the Shadow of Pecos Bill’
BEEVILLE – The book begins with a “wild and woolly” tale from 1907. It’s a story of a man running guns into Mexico wh...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
BCA concert season will kick off Sept. 27
BEEVILLE – Little Joe y La Familia will bring their popular music to the Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 14
full story
Residents warned of tax office parking lot work
BEEVILLE – Access to the front parking lot of the county tax assessor’s office will be limited beginning Sept. 12. Th...
08:00 AM, Monday, September 14
full story
He paints ‘cartoons of the soul’
BEEVILLE – Several years ago, the National Endowment for the Arts reported a decline in the study of the field. Art, ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, September 12
full story
Pageant, cook-off, parade will flavor 31st Diez y Seis
BEEVILLE – Fiesta Bee County Inc. will host the 31st annual Diez y Seis de Septiembre Celebration in Beeville on Sept...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Concert Association announces 2015-16 season schedule
BEEVILLE – From Renaissance dancers and musicians to the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra, from pianist Mario Barbosa t...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Wednesday, Nov 18 at 09:47 AM »