Them’s fightin’ words
by Chip Latcham
03:00 PM, Wednesday, September 10
Fiesta goers may have to fight to get through the crowds Saturday night at the Bee County Expo Center. For many of those attending, the featured event will be the “Fight Night 2” boxing and mixed martial arts bouts at the auditorium. Police Chief ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Letters sought to help preserve Rialto Theater
Contributed information An application is being submitted by the Hall Rialto Preservation Association for the Rialto ...
04:00 PM, Monday, April 07
full story
Schreppler, Trejo wed in Houston ceremony
Meghan Kaye Schreppler and John Roland Trejo, both of Cypress, were united in marriage Saturday, Feb. 22, at 2:30 p.m...
06:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Dance Studio girls bring home gold in San Antonio in first...
Contributed information The Dance Studio had two entries—a solo performance and group performance—in last weekend’s r...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 06
full story
Wallenda to perform at FBCS fundraiser April 11
Tino Wallenda, patriarch of the famous flying Wallenda Circus Family, will be performing Friday evening at the First ...
08:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sons of Confederate Veterans begin chapter with program
Contributed information The South Texas Brigade is proud to announce that the paperwork on the establishment of the C...
04:00 PM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Sanches, DuBose to wed April 5
Contributed photo Wesley DuBose and Jenn Sanches will be united in marriage Saturday, April 5, at 5 p.m. on the DuBos...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 05
full story
Library to hold book signing Saturday
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Friday, April 04
full story
Blood drives scheduled in April
The Coastal Bend Blood Center will hold the following blood drives in April: Walgreen’s, 300 E. Houston St., on Frida...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Tenor benefit recital to be held Friday
A benefit recital with tenor Albert Garcia, accompanied by Cynthia Wilson on the piano, will be held at First United ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Soroptimist Club asks for girls’ prom dresses
The Soroptimist Club of Beeville is asking for donations of gently-used prom dresses for “My Girlfriend’s Closet.” Ju...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 02
full story
67th Poteet Strawberry Festival to kick off April 4
POTEET – The 67th annual Poteet Strawberry Festival is scheduled for Friday through Sunday, April 4-6. Gates will ope...
06:00 PM, Monday, March 31
full story
Cherry and Kasik plan April vows
Virginia Cherry of Beeville and Dell (Lynne) Cherry of Hemphill are pleased to announce the engagement of their daugh...
04:00 PM, Sunday, March 30
full story
Library to hold book signing April 5
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
BAM sets Watercolor Workshop
The Beeville Art Museum is privileged to offer a watercolor workshop by renowned artist and Glassell School of Art in...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 28
full story
Community Chorus to present talent show, dinner March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner, sponsore...
04:00 PM, Thursday, March 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »