Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Blood drives scheduled in April
The Coastal Bend Blood Center will hold the following blood drives in April: Walgreen’s, 300 E. Houston St., on Frida...
06:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Tenor benefit recital to be held Friday
A benefit recital with tenor Albert Garcia, accompanied by Cynthia Wilson on the piano, will be held at First United ...
04:00 PM, Thursday, April 03
full story
Soroptimist Club asks for girls’ prom dresses
The Soroptimist Club of Beeville is asking for donations of gently-used prom dresses for “My Girlfriend’s Closet.” Ju...
08:00 PM, Wednesday, April 02
full story
67th Poteet Strawberry Festival to kick off April 4
POTEET – The 67th annual Poteet Strawberry Festival is scheduled for Friday through Sunday, April 4-6. Gates will ope...
06:00 PM, Monday, March 31
full story
Cherry and Kasik plan April vows
Virginia Cherry of Beeville and Dell (Lynne) Cherry of Hemphill are pleased to announce the engagement of their daugh...
04:00 PM, Sunday, March 30
full story
Library to hold book signing April 5
Contributed information The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will hold a book signing and conversation with Texas auth...
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 29
full story
BAM sets Watercolor Workshop
The Beeville Art Museum is privileged to offer a watercolor workshop by renowned artist and Glassell School of Art in...
08:00 AM, Friday, March 28
full story
Community Chorus to present talent show, dinner March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner, sponsore...
04:00 PM, Thursday, March 27
full story
Community Chorus to present talent show, dinner March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner, sponsore...
06:00 PM, Sunday, March 23
full story
History comes to life: 2nd Bee Living History Celebration ...
History and life will collide this Saturday, March 22, at the second Bee County Living History celebration. The event...
08:00 AM, Saturday, March 22
full story
Beeville man has passion for living Texas’ rich history
By Scott McMahon Presidio La Bahia Assistant Director GOLIAD – For many, the world of reenacting and living history i...
06:00 PM, Friday, March 21
full story
Community Chorus will present talent show, dinner on March 29
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present their 11th annual Talent Show and dinner on Saturd...
04:00 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
BCC to present talent show, dinner
Contributed information The Beeville Community Chorus will present its 11th annual talent show and dinner on Saturday...
06:00 PM, Thursday, March 13
full story
Second living history celebration to kick off March 22
BEEVILLE – History and life will collide on Saturday, March 22, at the second Bee County Living History celebration. ...
04:00 PM, Monday, March 10
full story
UK organist to perform at St. Philip’s Sunday concert
Contributed information BEEVILLE – On Sunday, March 9, St. Philip’s Episcopal Church will host its third concert of t...
04:00 PM, Saturday, March 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »