Faith Lutheran ladies to sponsor Fall Bazaar Nov. 22
12:00 PM, Friday, November 21
BEEVILLE – The ladies at Faith Lutheran Church have been busy getting ready for their annual Fall Bazaar. The bazaar will be on Saturday, Nov. 22, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. This special event gives everyone an opportunity to buy handmade crafts, Chris...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Walker, Breaux plan September nuptials
Whitney Walker of Bishop and Gregory Breaux of Beeville are pleased to announce their engagement and approaching marr...
04:00 PM, Friday, August 05
full story
Miss Western Week contestants sought
The Miss Western Week Pageant is currently seeking contestants for Miss Western Week high school girls (grades 9-12),...
11:14 AM, Thursday, August 04
full story
Welder Wildlife Foundation will host bird banding demonstr...
Have you ever wanted to view a living jewel up close? How about hold one in your hand? The Welder Wildlife Foundation...
09:14 PM, Wednesday, August 03
full story
Young artists combine efforts to paint mural
Jonathan Saucier bent over the canvas — his brush steady as he outlined the leaves of the painting. Beside him, Oscar...
09:49 AM, Monday, August 01
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered on Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, July 31, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
10:34 AM, Saturday, July 30
full story
Biggest loser is biggest winner
After six months of hard work, sweat and Zumba, the results are finally in for the 2011 Be Well, Be Fit, Biggest Lose...
07:00 PM, Friday, July 29
full story
Adams, Zuehlke exchange vows in April
Brittney Lea Adams of Thorndale, formerly of Beeville, and Steven Charles Zuehlke, also of Thorndale, were married Ap...
03:21 PM, Friday, July 29
full story
High School Poetry 2011
High School Poetry 2011 — From the minds of upper class high school students, written in English class for an assignm...
07:21 AM, Thursday, July 28
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered on July 31
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, July 31, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
01:46 PM, Wednesday, July 27
full story
Poetry Café to commence in August
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will again host the Beeville Poetry Café with Natalie Arispe on Thursday, Aug. 25...
10:49 AM, Tuesday, July 26
full story
Library to host local author presentation
Poet Natalie Arispe will present four versions of POD (publishing on demand) locally done, Beeville-style, in the dow...
06:49 PM, Saturday, July 23
full story
‘Big Loser’ winner to be announced Friday
Bee Well Bee Fit announces the top five contenders for the 6-month weight loss competition. Current standings are as ...
03:07 PM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Crafty adventure
Kathleen Chambless, children’s librarian, helps Colton Besancon with his paper plate dinosaur during a craft project ...
11:13 AM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Reyes, Boniface plan August nuptials
Ermando and Ester Reyes of Goliad are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, ...
03:35 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
BAM will host art camp
Each summer the Beeville Art Museum contacts artists to teach weeklong classes in painting, sculpture, drawing, photo...
03:10 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »