Tamez wins T-shirt design contest
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 01
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore Volunteer Fire Department (SVFD), Pro Oilfield Services and Skidmore-Tynan ISD are proud to announce the winner of the first ever SVFD Annual BBQ Cook-off T-Shirt Design Contest. Fifth-grader Beliana Tamez is the talented a...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Model rocket air show to blast off June 20
An Independence Day Celebration and model rocket air show will be held at the Beeville Municipal Airport, located at ...
08:00 AM, Sunday, May 17
full story
Community invited to sign up travel to Cuernavaca for Día ...
A group led by Kay Past will take a trip to Cuernavaca for Día de los Muertos Oct. 30-Nov. 4. The itinerary for the t...
08:00 AM, Saturday, May 16
full story
Tickets on sale for Vineyard benefit
The Medical Wives Hearts And Time club will hold a Beeville Vineyard benefit fundraiser on May 15 from 6 p.m. to 9 p....
12:00 PM, Thursday, May 07
full story
BAM to debut two new exhibits May 16 with a public reception
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Art Museum will debut two new exhibits starting May 16. The exhibits are “Woodturning by Murr...
12:00 PM, Sunday, May 03
full story
Cinco de Mayo
The college held an early celebration to commemorate the Mexican army’s 1862 victory over France at the Battle of Pue...
04:00 PM, Saturday, May 02
full story
Gonzales leaving his print on the arts
Artist Manuel J. Gonzales, formerly of Beeville, was invited to the Southern Graphics Council International conferenc...
08:00 AM, Saturday, May 02
full story
Going back to the past
BEEVILLE – It’s difficult to imagine all that the house has seen. It was once a stagecoach stop, a mercantile store a...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 18
full story
Society seeks funds to repair historic home
BEEVILLE – It’s the oldest business structure in Beeville, and those charged as its caretakers are sending out a plea...
12:05 PM, Friday, April 17
full story
2015 Coastal Bend Art Trail dates and stops announced
On April 10-12 and April 24-26, residents living in the Coastal Bend area of Texas will have the opportunity to visit...
04:00 PM, Sunday, April 12
full story
Bring on the bands
On Thursday, March 26, three Beeville bands competed at The Golden Crescent Band Festival in Victoria. The competitio...
12:00 PM, Friday, April 03
full story
Main Street promotes events at museum, Depot Pavilion
Runners and walkers will join speed fans and spectators over the weekend as hundreds of visitors come to town for the...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 28
full story
Hii to perform at classical guitar concert on Friday
Philip Hii will perform a program of classical guitar music for the Beeville Concert Association this Friday, March 2...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 27
full story
Trombonist will be featured performer at SA Symphony concert
Bass trombonist Ilan Morgenstern is a featured performer for the San Antonio Symphony Orchestra’s Friday, Feb. 27, co...
12:00 PM, Friday, February 27
full story
Fujimoto returns with San Antonio Symphony Feb. 27
San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featuring several o...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, February 25
full story
The race is on this Sunday at the Oscars
BEEVILLE – The 2015 Academy Awards take place Sunday, Feb. 22, and while this year’s race is pretty drama free, it do...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 22
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« LarryB944 wrote on Thursday, Oct 08 at 10:11 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Oct 07 at 11:46 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:29 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Oct 06 at 09:25 PM »