SA Symphony brings associate concertmaster, violin...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 09
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featuring music of Czech composers Bedrich Smetana and Antonin Dvorak Friday, Feb. 12, at the A.C. Jones High School Auditorium at 7 p.m. ...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Ramirez thrills MMA fans with second round TKO
BEEVILLE – It was clear that a lot of the fight fans in the near-capacity crowd at the Grand Saturday night were root...
04:00 PM, Monday, February 08
full story
BAM announces student art winners
A crowd gathered Saturday afternoon to listen as the winners of the high school art contest are announced at the Beev...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 04
full story
SA Symphony to return Feb. 12
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featurin...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Old favorites return for mixed martial arts bout
BEEVILLE – The crowd is expected to be huge at the Grand Saturday night when six Beeville men enter the hexagon cage ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, January 30
full story
Concerts, cook-off kick off weekend events
BEEVILLE – Two concerts will kickoff this weekend’s events marking the start of the Junior Livestock and Homemakers S...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 29
full story
A fusion of art
The reception and gallery talk titled “Fusion” with Robert Straight at Coastal Bend College last Wednesday morning wa...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 22
full story
Best wishes... from Captain America
Kristin Garcia, a former Jones High graduate, was deployed and missed her chance to meet Chris Evans who plays Captai...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 15
full story
DiCaprio goes for Oscar gold in remarkably gorgeous, bruta...
MATHIS – If Leonardo DiCaprio doesn’t win his first Oscar for “The Revenant,” he probably never will take home the il...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 12
full story
Norman Pollok
Norman Pollok, 75, of Panna Maria, died Saturday, Jan. 9, 2016. Mr. Pollok was born Aug. 22, 1940, to Samuel L. and E...
12:51 PM, Monday, January 11
full story
BAM to open new exhibit Jan. 30
BEEVILLE – A collection of 40 paintings by Royston Nave, namesake of the Nave Museum in Victoria, will be available f...
04:00 PM, Saturday, January 09
full story
No school means heading to the park
At the top, Benji Lopez concentrates as he jumps on one of the ramps at the Flournoy skate park last week. He and oth...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 08
full story
First Day Hike at Goliad State Park offers family fun
GOLIAD – Staff at Goliad State Park invite all to join them for a First Day Hike with a park ranger. Get outside, exe...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 31
full story
BAM gives to TFT
Beeville Art Museum staff members Kayla Massey, Corlie Weed and Donna Downing helped with the Thanksgiving “Holiday H...
04:00 PM, Friday, December 25
full story
Home shines bright with dancing glow
BEEVILLE – It’s a show one finds on the Internet, but this one is in Bee County. The lights, 10,000 in all, danced ac...
04:00 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story
Paintings from Nave Museum to travel here
HOUSTON – A collection of 40 paintings by Royston Nave, namesake of the Nave Museum in Victoria, will travel to the B...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »