Hive City buzzes as performers, music lovers swarm...
by Contributed information
08:00 AM, Friday, April 29
MATHIS – For an independent music and art festival to strike a chord (pun intended) with locals and outsiders alike is a rare feat. But last Saturday, Green Fest 2 did just that with its annual festival, which brought in more than double the atten...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Bus 56 — a focus on art
Aboard BISD school bus 96 — As driver James Curry wrestles with bumper-to-bumper traffic on U.S. 59 in Houston, 39 gi...
12:00 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Art Association members learn basics of painting
BEEVILLE – Chelsea Contreras presented the program at the regular Beeville Art Association meeting on Friday, Oct. 16...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Benavides kicks last-second field goal to beat Pettus, 17-15
PETTUS – Without question, the most heartbreaking way to lose in football is for your opponent to score on the game’s...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Colombian storyteller will bring history to life at librar...
BEEVILLE – The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library invites the community to come and hear Carolina Quiroga-Stultz give a ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 24
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at St. Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, St. Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, th...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Baylor Bella Voce to perform at Saint Philip’s Sunday
BEEVILLE – On Sunday, Oct. 18, Saint Philip’s Church will open its fifth season with a concert by Baylor Bella Voce, ...
12:00 PM, Friday, October 16
full story
Barbosa concert time moved up to 2:30 p.m. Oct. 18
BEEVILLE – Pianist Mario Barbosa will present a concert for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday, Oct. 18, at 2:30...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 15
full story
Piano virtuoso returns to Beeville Oct. 18 for concert
BEEVILLE – Piano virtuoso Mario Barbosa will present the next performance for the Beeville Concert Association Sunday...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Former CBC art teacher returns for gallery talk
Artist Waverly Lewis talks with art students Wednesday afternoon at the Coastal Bend College art gallery where 61 of ...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, October 13
full story
Printing the future of art
Art changes and grows. It touches every facet of life, including the world of technology. Jayne Duryea, art instructo...
12:00 PM, Saturday, October 10
full story
Stepping out and stepping up to help Skidmore firefighters
SKIDMORE – Some danced under the moon and stars, while others continued to prep for the barbecue cook-off under an ar...
08:00 AM, Friday, October 09
full story
Endorsing Goliad
Vela voices support to have local historical sites receive UNESCO designation
02:57 PM, Saturday, October 03
full story
Tamez wins T-shirt design contest
SKIDMORE – The Skidmore Volunteer Fire Department (SVFD), Pro Oilfield Services and Skidmore-Tynan ISD are proud to a...
04:00 PM, Thursday, October 01
full story
BCA concert season opens Sept. 27 with local talent
BEEVILLE – The Beeville Concert Association’s 2015-2016 season kicks off Sunday afternoon, Sept. 27, at 3 o’clock at ...
04:00 PM, Monday, September 21
full story
Book signing features author of ‘In the Shadow of Pecos Bill’
BEEVILLE – The book begins with a “wild and woolly” tale from 1907. It’s a story of a man running guns into Mexico wh...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »