Longorias to mark golden anniversary, renew vows
08:00 AM, Wednesday, August 20
Leandro and Maria Adelaida Longoria will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary on Saturday, Aug. 23. The couple were married Aug. 23, 1964, and have five children, Maria Jesusa Longoria, Diane Borrego, Leann Harrison, Hector Longoria, all of Be...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Blackburn to perform July 3
The community is invited to a Fourth of July organ concert of patriotic music performed by John L. Blackburn on Sunda...
02:50 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
July 4 festivities at Expo Center
Coastal Bend College Athletics Department will co-sponsor the annual community July 4 celebration to be held at the B...
02:49 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
04:48 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
‘Bad people’ in need of money
Writer and director Paul Gonzales has begun raising money for his second feature-length production. Gonzales, who cre...
01:50 PM, Sunday, June 26
full story
Amateur radio league to hold field day
Ham Radio Field Day 2011 will be held at the Veterans Memorial Park on Saturday and Sunday, June 25-26, by the soccer...
07:40 AM, Saturday, June 25
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, June 26, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
08:43 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Organist will present concert of patriotic music
Organist John L. Blackburn will present a concert of patriotic music at St. Philip’s Episcopal Church Sunday, July 3,...
06:39 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Arredondos celebrate 50 years of marriage
Gilbert and Anita (Brown) Arredondo Sr. celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary on June 4, with family and friends....
04:00 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Couple celebrates 75 years together
Bob and Grace Butts of Beeville celebrated their 75th wedding anniversary with family members at a recent dinner part...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Zapata, O’Bryant plan October nuptials
Keilahnye Zapata and Johnathan O’Bryant of San Antonio have announced their engagement and upcoming marriage. Keilahn...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 24
full story
Young writer now begins sequel to her first book
Jessica Maness began writing “Wild Horses — The Beginning” when she was in fifth grade. It wasn’t until this Beeville...
08:50 PM, Thursday, June 23
full story
Rotary hears about Texas Mile, scholarships
Guest speakers for the Beeville Rotary during May were Shannon Matus, Kirby Townsend and Joyce Lee, Jo Anne Brooks an...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 22
full story
Veterans workshop offering one on one with governmental co...
Bee County veterans, their wives and widows will want to take advantage of a special veterans workshop scheduled for ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 21
full story
Cattleman planning roundup
The South Texas Cattlemen’s Roundup will Friday, June 24, at noon at the Beeville Livestock Commission (Auction Barn)...
10:00 AM, Sunday, June 19
full story
Expo Center July Fourth event will be free of charge
There will be hotdogs until they run out, drinks, mariachis, dance bands, folklorico dancers and fireworks at the Bee...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »