Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
by Contributed information
06:08 PM, Saturday, May 28
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday beginning at 1 and 2:30 p.m. and closing at 4 p.m. Tours are $10 per person for all ages. Special tours and luncheon may be scheduled as well as weddings, receptions and similar events by con...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Beasley catches another photography award
BEEVILLE – Cissy Beasley recently won a first place in the Audubon Society Share the View Contest. Beasley is a recog...
04:00 PM, Sunday, February 14
full story
Garden Club’s annual table show to be held Thursday and Fr...
BEEVILLE – The annual Garden Club Table Show (this year themed “Strictly For Pleasure”) will be held Thursday-Friday,...
12:00 PM, Friday, February 12
full story
SA Symphony brings associate concertmaster, violinist Terr...
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featurin...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, February 09
full story
Ramirez thrills MMA fans with second round TKO
BEEVILLE – It was clear that a lot of the fight fans in the near-capacity crowd at the Grand Saturday night were root...
04:00 PM, Monday, February 08
full story
BAM announces student art winners
A crowd gathered Saturday afternoon to listen as the winners of the high school art contest are announced at the Beev...
04:00 PM, Thursday, February 04
full story
SA Symphony to return Feb. 12
BEEVILLE – San Antonio Symphony Orchestra Associate Conductor Akiko Fujimoto will direct an exciting concert featurin...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Old favorites return for mixed martial arts bout
BEEVILLE – The crowd is expected to be huge at the Grand Saturday night when six Beeville men enter the hexagon cage ...
04:00 PM, Saturday, January 30
full story
Concerts, cook-off kick off weekend events
BEEVILLE – Two concerts will kickoff this weekend’s events marking the start of the Junior Livestock and Homemakers S...
03:00 PM, Friday, January 29
full story
A fusion of art
The reception and gallery talk titled “Fusion” with Robert Straight at Coastal Bend College last Wednesday morning wa...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 22
full story
Best wishes... from Captain America
Kristin Garcia, a former Jones High graduate, was deployed and missed her chance to meet Chris Evans who plays Captai...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 15
full story
St. Peter’s elects officers for 2016
ANDER – Congregation council officers for St. Peter’s Lutheran Church in Ander were elected on Jan. 3 to serve during...
02:22 PM, Thursday, January 14
full story
DiCaprio goes for Oscar gold in remarkably gorgeous, bruta...
MATHIS – If Leonardo DiCaprio doesn’t win his first Oscar for “The Revenant,” he probably never will take home the il...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, January 12
full story
Norman Pollok
Norman Pollok, 75, of Panna Maria, died Saturday, Jan. 9, 2016. Mr. Pollok was born Aug. 22, 1940, to Samuel L. and E...
12:51 PM, Monday, January 11
full story
BAM to open new exhibit Jan. 30
BEEVILLE – A collection of 40 paintings by Royston Nave, namesake of the Nave Museum in Victoria, will be available f...
04:00 PM, Saturday, January 09
full story
No school means heading to the park
At the top, Benji Lopez concentrates as he jumps on one of the ramps at the Flournoy skate park last week. He and oth...
04:00 PM, Friday, January 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »