Concert season opener Sept. 28 features many local...
04:00 PM, Thursday, September 18
The Beeville Concert Association’s 2014-2015 season kicks off Sunday, Sept. 28, at 3 p.m. at the Coastal Bend College Gertrude R. Jones Performing Arts Auditorium. Performances will include talented local musicians, such as young pianists Brian an...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

BAM will host art camp
Each summer the Beeville Art Museum contacts artists to teach weeklong classes in painting, sculpture, drawing, photo...
03:10 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
‘Alice in Wonderland’ to showcase TAMU-CC’s Performing Art...
The timeless children’s fantasy “Alice in Wonderland” with its far-out cast of talking animals, wicked knights and qu...
03:53 PM, Sunday, July 17
full story
Perezes celebrate 75th anniversary
Pablo and Carolina Perez celebrated their 75th “diamond” wedding anniversary on Saturday, June 18. A renewal of weddi...
10:46 AM, Sunday, July 10
full story
Family time at the library
Mia Avila, 2, gets helps from her mother, Maribel Avila, with her arts and crafts project at the Joe Barnhart Bee Cou...
09:07 PM, Saturday, July 09
full story
Maguire wins Bee ’N Idol contest
Sydnie Maguire was crowned the winner of Saturday’s Bee ’N Idol contest in downtown Beeville. Maguire, 14, is the dau...
12:20 PM, Friday, July 08
full story
Dates change for Rialto kids workshop
The dates for the Rialto Children’s Workshop have been changed from July 18-23 to July 25-30. Serena Mann will conduc...
03:29 PM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
Preserving history
The Bee County Historical Commission received the Distinguished Service Award recently from the Texas Historical Comm...
05:44 AM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
‘The Territory’ kicks off season with ‘Hot Short Film Night’
“The Territory,” a series of one-hour programs featuring screening and discussion of films by independent media artis...
04:52 PM, Sunday, July 03
full story
‘Bee ’N Idol’ finalists ready to square off at Fusion Musi...
Seven finalists of the first “Bee ’N Idol” singing contest will perform today (Saturday) during the “Fusion Music Fes...
03:22 PM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Blackburn to perform July 3
The community is invited to a Fourth of July organ concert of patriotic music performed by John L. Blackburn on Sunda...
02:50 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
July 4 festivities at Expo Center
Coastal Bend College Athletics Department will co-sponsor the annual community July 4 celebration to be held at the B...
02:49 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story
‘Fusion Music Fest’ to debut July 2
The Beeville Downtown Depot Pavilion will host the first “Fusion Music Fest,” in conjunction with Beeville Main Stree...
04:48 PM, Wednesday, June 29
full story
‘Bad people’ in need of money
Writer and director Paul Gonzales has begun raising money for his second feature-length production. Gonzales, who cre...
01:50 PM, Sunday, June 26
full story
Amateur radio league to hold field day
Ham Radio Field Day 2011 will be held at the Veterans Memorial Park on Saturday and Sunday, June 25-26, by the soccer...
07:40 AM, Saturday, June 25
full story
Berclair Mansion tours offered Sunday
The Berclair Mansion will be open for tours this Sunday, June 26, with tours beginning at 1 p.m. and ending at 4 p.m....
08:43 PM, Friday, June 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »