New Life Church to host Piper
04:00 PM, Saturday, December 13
The community is invited to come hear Don Piper, speaker and author of New York Times best-seller “90 Minutes in Heaven,” at New Life Church on Sunday, Dec. 14, at 8:30 and 10:30 a.m. Following a radio and television broadcasting career, Piper bec...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Queen contestants sought for Fiesta Bee pageant
BEEVILLE – The Fiesta Bee County Pageant Committee is currently signing up girls interested in participating in the 3...
08:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Conlee to entertain at Schroeder Hall
SCHROEDER – Schroeder Hall will host country music legend John Conlee on Saturday, June 21. Doors open at 8 p.m., and...
06:00 PM, Thursday, June 12
full story
Cub Scouts day camp to run June 11-13 at Expo Center
Pawnee District Day Camp will come to life in an educational, inspirational and fun program June 11-13, from 9 a.m. t...
10:00 AM, Saturday, June 07
full story
Community Chorus receives CBCF grant for equipment
Beeville – The Coastal Bend Community Foundation (CBCF) announced recently that $150,000 in grant awards were given u...
06:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Krietsch, Berthold plan June 21 wedding vows
Allan and Lynett Krietsch of George West proudly announce the engagement of their daughter, Kayla M. Krietsch, to Tra...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 06
full story
Kaiser Hospital to host free lunch and learn June 25
On Wednesday, June 25, Otto Kaiser Memorial Hospital will hold its next Lunch and Learn program of 2014. The topic th...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Famous for our stingers
During the Conan O’Brien Show airing on Monday night, during the late night TV show host’s monologue, O’Brien joked a...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
Author Griffin to hold book signing June 7 at library
The Joe Barnhart Bee County Library will host a book signing for author Frank Griffin on Saturday, June 7, beginning ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 04
full story
BCHS hosts youth photography contest
The Bee County Historical Society is sponsoring its first Youth Photography Contest. Ages run from 7 to 18 years of a...
06:00 AM, Sunday, June 01
full story
Barbosa returns to Beeville for piano recital Saturday
Mario Barbosa returns to Beeville today (Saturday) and will share exciting music from his current repertoire in a fre...
06:00 AM, Saturday, May 31
full story
Trip to Mexico planned for July 5-20
Retired Spanish instructor Kay Past is organizing a trip to Cuernavaca July 5-20 for adults or families who wish to s...
09:00 AM, Sunday, May 25
full story
Godzilla: The return of king of monsters
BEEVILLE – This is the Godzilla movie fans have been waiting for. In 1998, we were treated to an Americanized, overwr...
12:00 PM, Friday, May 23
full story
Duryea’s work to be featured in Corpus Christi exhibit
CORPUS CHRISTI – May 16 through July 29 at the Art Museum of South Texas Corpus Christi, guest curator and exhibiting...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
May 30 EVOK concert to benefit Rialto Theater
Excitement is happening at the Rialto Theater in downtown Beeville. Much progress toward the completion of the renova...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, May 21
full story
Tejano Hall of Famer to perform at OLV’s fiesta Sunday
Our Lady of Victory Catholic Church will host a fiesta Sunday, May 18. David Marez will be one of the entertainment h...
12:00 PM, Saturday, May 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »
« grandof21 wrote on Sunday, Dec 07 at 03:16 AM »