Faith Lutheran ladies to sponsor Fall Bazaar Nov. 22
12:00 PM, Friday, November 21
BEEVILLE – The ladies at Faith Lutheran Church have been busy getting ready for their annual Fall Bazaar. The bazaar will be on Saturday, Nov. 22, from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. This special event gives everyone an opportunity to buy handmade crafts, Chris...

Latest Entertainment Headlines

Library to host local author presentation
Poet Natalie Arispe will present four versions of POD (publishing on demand) locally done, Beeville-style, in the dow...
06:49 PM, Saturday, July 23
full story
‘Big Loser’ winner to be announced Friday
Bee Well Bee Fit announces the top five contenders for the 6-month weight loss competition. Current standings are as ...
03:07 PM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Crafty adventure
Kathleen Chambless, children’s librarian, helps Colton Besancon with his paper plate dinosaur during a craft project ...
11:13 AM, Thursday, July 21
full story
Reyes, Boniface plan August nuptials
Ermando and Ester Reyes of Goliad are pleased to announce the engagement and approaching marriage of their daughter, ...
03:35 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
BAM will host art camp
Each summer the Beeville Art Museum contacts artists to teach weeklong classes in painting, sculpture, drawing, photo...
03:10 PM, Wednesday, July 20
full story
‘Alice in Wonderland’ to showcase TAMU-CC’s Performing Art...
The timeless children’s fantasy “Alice in Wonderland” with its far-out cast of talking animals, wicked knights and qu...
03:53 PM, Sunday, July 17
full story
Perezes celebrate 75th anniversary
Pablo and Carolina Perez celebrated their 75th “diamond” wedding anniversary on Saturday, June 18. A renewal of weddi...
10:46 AM, Sunday, July 10
full story
Family time at the library
Mia Avila, 2, gets helps from her mother, Maribel Avila, with her arts and crafts project at the Joe Barnhart Bee Cou...
09:07 PM, Saturday, July 09
full story
Maguire wins Bee ’N Idol contest
Sydnie Maguire was crowned the winner of Saturday’s Bee ’N Idol contest in downtown Beeville. Maguire, 14, is the dau...
12:20 PM, Friday, July 08
full story
Dates change for Rialto kids workshop
The dates for the Rialto Children’s Workshop have been changed from July 18-23 to July 25-30. Serena Mann will conduc...
03:29 PM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
Preserving history
The Bee County Historical Commission received the Distinguished Service Award recently from the Texas Historical Comm...
05:44 AM, Wednesday, July 06
full story
‘The Territory’ kicks off season with ‘Hot Short Film Night’
“The Territory,” a series of one-hour programs featuring screening and discussion of films by independent media artis...
04:52 PM, Sunday, July 03
full story
‘Bee ’N Idol’ finalists ready to square off at Fusion Musi...
Seven finalists of the first “Bee ’N Idol” singing contest will perform today (Saturday) during the “Fusion Music Fes...
03:22 PM, Saturday, July 02
full story
Blackburn to perform July 3
The community is invited to a Fourth of July organ concert of patriotic music performed by John L. Blackburn on Sunda...
02:50 PM, Friday, July 01
full story
July 4 festivities at Expo Center
Coastal Bend College Athletics Department will co-sponsor the annual community July 4 celebration to be held at the B...
02:49 PM, Thursday, June 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« mikea73 wrote on Saturday, Nov 22 at 03:14 PM »
« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »